We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely feeling hotel”
Review of Na Zamecku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Na Zamecku
Ranked #561 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“homely feeling hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Hotel: nice hotel with everything what you need, we can discuss about that 4 stars, but let's say it's almost 4 stars, but expectation fulfilled. travelling it's not just about hotel.
Service: nice staff and providing hotel service.
Rooms: clean and nice furnished, nothing special. (wifi)
Location: that's the interesting point, because, it's far from historic centre, but can't complain about transportation (bus/subway), by that, you can reach centre in 20-25min.
Value: for this sort of hotel and service, good price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert_Nezbeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PospisilovaB, Front Office Manager at Na Zamecku, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
First of all, thank you for your evaluation. We are glad for the satisfaction with your stay in our hotel and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    26
    16
    12
See reviews for
8
34
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Do not trust pictures you see on internet. It is far away from reality. Entrance not bad, reception ok. Helpful, but thats all you can expect. As I am working in 4* hotel i was expecting something totaly different. this is something you can not compare to a real 4* hotel. I am wondering how is it possible that this facility has 4*.this couldnt even be a 3*. Very poor room and breakfast.we've been for 30 minutes on breakfast but saw waitress once!!!!! NO SERVICE. Consider staying in this so called hotel. I would look after something else!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mainz, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel Na Zamecku is not very central, about 10 km from city center. Bus stop in front of the hotel, 15 minutes bus trip to metro station. Busses till late in the evening, so it's no problem, but it's in total a 30-40 minutes trip to city center. Hotel itself is okay, rooms are very different. Some very modern with flatscreen tv etc., some are older. But everything's clean. WiFi access for free, but doesn't work in all rooms very well. Breakfast was disappointing for a 4-star-hotel. There are better locations for a trip to Praha.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HesseWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PospisilovaB, Trip advisor at Na Zamecku, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you very much for your evaluation. The hotel is situated out of the center what offers staying in nutare and silence. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Quite nice on the outside with traditional style reception but oh what a shock when we went up to the rooms!!!!!no resemblance to the pictures on the site so dont be fooled!holes in towels,rubbish from previous occupents and basic is the word!!!!!!!!!more like 2 star than 4!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Me and my partner were really satisfied with our stay in that hotel. Our room was really nice, everything was really clean and looked as in the pictures from the Internet. The hotel service was very good. Breakfasts were OK.
We had very easy access to the city centre. In the mornings, after the breakfast we were taking the free hotel bus to get there (about 15minutes) but we were coming back with the public trasport late at night which also wasn't a big problem (the bus station is right next to the hotel)

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cinamonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#376 of 649 in Prague
119 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#519 of 649 in Prague
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#406 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Praha 11
Best Western Amedia Praha
Best Western Amedia Praha
#392 of 649 in Prague
310 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Hotel Selsky Dvur
#106 of 649 in Prague
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Zamecku? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Zamecku

Property: Na Zamecku
Address: Zabehlicka 35/133, Prague 106 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,154 - ₹ 6,952
Hotel Class:4 star — Na Zamecku 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hotel Na Zamecku offers accommodation in 57 rooms in a quiet part of Prague Zabehlice. Hotel has a very good connections to the city ring and the Prague transport. Thanks to its location, as well as the equipment, it is appreciated by guests coming to admire the beauty of our capital city, as well as those travelling to Prague for business meetings or congresses. The hotel offers two lounges, restaurant with natural light and a summer terrace with garden, where you can organize an evening barbecue, reception or wedding ceremony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Na Zamecku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Zamecku Hotel Prague
Na Zamecku Prague
Hotel Na Zamecku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing