We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable hotel, not really central” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Na Zamecku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Na Zamecku
Ranked #557 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Acceptable hotel, not really central”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel Na Zamecku is not very central, about 10 km from city center. Bus stop in front of the hotel, 15 minutes bus trip to metro station. Busses till late in the evening, so it's no problem, but it's in total a 30-40 minutes trip to city center. Hotel itself is okay, rooms are very different. Some very modern with flatscreen tv etc., some are older. But everything's clean. WiFi access for free, but doesn't work in all rooms very well. Breakfast was disappointing for a 4-star-hotel. There are better locations for a trip to Praha.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HesseWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PospisilovaB, Trip advisor at Na Zamecku, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you very much for your evaluation. The hotel is situated out of the center what offers staying in nutare and silence. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
8
30
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Quite nice on the outside with traditional style reception but oh what a shock when we went up to the rooms!!!!!no resemblance to the pictures on the site so dont be fooled!holes in towels,rubbish from previous occupents and basic is the word!!!!!!!!!more like 2 star than 4!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michele065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Me and my partner were really satisfied with our stay in that hotel. Our room was really nice, everything was really clean and looked as in the pictures from the Internet. The hotel service was very good. Breakfasts were OK.
We had very easy access to the city centre. In the mornings, after the breakfast we were taking the free hotel bus to get there (about 15minutes) but we were coming back with the public trasport late at night which also wasn't a big problem (the bus station is right next to the hotel)

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cinamonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

At first, staff was never friendly,and they served us by force! They were unaware of English! Breakfast has a few options and dinner was disappointing. the rooms were too small and too dirty. Under the bed we found a pill, much fluff and broken eye shadow! They Changed the sheets after 3 days and some people do not ever change! The same happened with towels. Also in the rooms there is no mini bar as they say on the information. This hotel is truly awful! I will not visit ever again in my life! NEVER! The same applies to you! Definitely not worth 4 stars! I wish to make brief review of the classification of this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary-Anne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Blanca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

From the moment we arrived, tired and hungry, the staff went out of they way to make sure we were made comfortable and were fed, even though the restaurant was full and we had not booked dinner. The restaurant manager laid a special table for us and made sure we had everything we wanted. This happened on more than one occassion!
The reception staff helped us organise our trips and booked a dinner cruise for us.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel!

Roger Tunstall
rs.tunstall@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rs_tunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#210 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#376 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#457 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#413 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Abito
Hotel Abito
#408 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Zamecku? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Zamecku

Property: Na Zamecku
Address: Zabehlicka 35/133, Prague 106 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,259 - ₹ 11,343
Hotel Class:4 star — Na Zamecku 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Na Zamecku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Zamecku Hotel Prague
Na Zamecku Prague
Hotel Na Zamecku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing