We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
163
146
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
146
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk letna park old town great hotel quiet area metro system public transport junior suite rooms are big hotel is located breakfast room included breakfast the hotel staff clean hotel each morning fresh fruit beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Art Hotel is located 15 minutes walk from the Centre of Prague. It is a lovely walk down through the park although it is a very steep walk back up - advise getting a taxi from a registered firm -
The hotel rooms are beautiful. We had no fault with ours. V comfortable bed. Lovely sofa In The room and a good size bathroom.
Breakfast was till 10.30 each morning and offered a good variety of continental food as well as eggs and sausages. Filtered coffee also available which was v nice.
Staff at reception were v helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnthonyW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel just out of town next to the local sports stadium. Comfortable bed although for a double using two single duvets is not ideal!! Easy to keep room warm with thermostatic radiators. Sadly the air conditioning didn’t work but its ok as visiting during cold weather controlling the room temperature was acceptable. Windows wooden and need updating.

Bathroom is clean and tidy, bath had a shower attachment but no shower screen so couldn’t have a shower without flooding the bathroom which was pretty pointless. Forced to have bath!! Sink has no protection either so if water goes on the side it floods the floor!!! Otherwise the bathroom was very nice. Towels replaced daily.

Mini bar in room is averagely priced. TV is rubbish but didn’t matter as didn’t watch it at all.

Free Wifi in the room is excellent.

Buffet breakfast was ok. Endless fruit juices, coffee, make your own tea from a selection of leaves and dried fruits, hot and cold breakfast options, yoghurts, fruit and cereals.

Reception staff very helpful. Speak English (taxi drivers don’t speak English).

Top tip: download Uber and use for getting around!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P999DSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Overall clean rooms and friendly environment however I would recommend to include more options for breakfast and at least label the food and the type of meat as for me being of Muslim religion it was difficult to tell which is pork and which not..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gezim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review and tips regarding breakfast... It is very important for us because we are still working on improvements. Looking forward to your next visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The reception staff were lovely and the in room wifi was very good.

Unfortunately all I will remember about this hotel is how uncomfortable the bed was. It looked like a mattress topper had been spread over two single divans. But the mattress topper was so soft and lumpy I sunk into it and it felt like my feet were higher than my head and I couldn't turn in the night. Literally the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review. It is very important for us because we are still working on improvements. We bought new mattresses in all hotel with memory foam. We are really so sorry that it was too soft for you. We will consult this with seller and find some solution. We have experience that some of our guest like this type of mattresses and other one more hard. Thank you for your understanding. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were a group of 4 and we travelled to Prague to do a bit of sightseeing, the hotel was a little bit out of the way but Prague has an excellent tram and metro service we bought a 3 day ticket which cost us about £10 and you can use it on any tram or the metro system. Prague is a beautiful city with many impressive buildings to see well worth a visit !!!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank lulubelle911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Prague and nice comments,we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We hope you will be back soon, Have a nice time, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews