We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sir Toby's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sir Toby's Hostel
Ranked #8 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

overall, it's a clean hostel with a helpful staff. the breakfast is nothing special, but it's convenient. also, you can rent a metro/bus ticket for a discounted price which is nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    128
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
76
147
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

i could not fault Sir Tobys, I would go as far as saying that it is one of the best hostels i have stayed in. My friend and I arrived at the hostel at around 11 on the Friday night, the girl at the reception desk was so helpful and told us all about the area, how to get to town, what tours to do, what trams to get etc etc.Unfortunately the bar was closed as the staff were having a party, however the comunal room was available and the receptionist told us where we could buy drinks.
We stayed in one of the bigger rooms (10 beds) in the hostel, there was plenty of room and each person had both a lockable and unlockable space to put their things in. The beds were really comfty and you got a proper duvet rather than just a sheet. The room and the bathroom were well heated, and both had adequate lighting. I found both to be well cleaned.
In the morning breakfast was served from 8am till 12, which is great for those that want a lie it. It was only £4 and considering you could eat and drink as much as you wanted it was perfect. there was a large selection of food available such as cheese, ham, cereal, toast, as well as do it yourself eggs and pancakes. There was also a selection of juices and coffee and tea available.
Another good thing about the hostel was free internet and wi-fi. It was also great value for money, I paid £8 a night.
My only complaint would be the location, however, it is only around a 25 minute walk to the centre (directions given at the reception) or you can take the tram which is about 10mins. We took a taxi home in the evenings which cost around £7.

All in all a fab place to stay and i would recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank British_Traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Sir Toby's was a decent place to stay, especially for the price. Two people stayed in a private room for 50 euro a night. The staff was very friendly and helpful in directing us around Prague. In the basement, they serve a make-it-yourself breakfast for about 5 euro and have a bar service at night. I would recommend this for travelers on a budget. The only downside is that the area it is in is not very lively and the trams to go into the center are somewhat spaced out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linds13521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed in the biggest dorm, some lamps were broken and were not fixed immediately. The bunk beds are pretty comfortable, the big pillow was great!

Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Nearest tram stop is just 2 mins walk away.

Bathrooms could have been better if there are racks for the toiletries, something which is very small but which I also find very important!

Great wi-fi!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyjoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The location is slightly off the main center, but its super close to the tram. The staff here was so helpful and great, the hostel is so cool inside and the bar down stairs is great. Rooms were great. Overall, just a really great experience here. I completely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#13 of 662 in Prague
717 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 662 in Prague
829 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 662 in Prague
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Toby's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Toby's Hostel

Property: Sir Toby's Hostel
Address: Delnicka 1155/24, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,101 - ₹ 7,320
Hotel Class:2 star — Sir Toby's Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine hostel experience with unrivaled guest service! We love Prague and want you to love it too. With almost two whole floors of common space (including a full guest kitchen, garden with guest grill, basement Pub with drinks and board games, and a cozy reading room), you're sure to make new friends at Sir Toby's. Plus, we offer a wide variety of accommodation options to fit your budget and your preference. Sir Toby's offers the kind of personal attention and service that only come with experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sir Toby's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Toby`s Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing