We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A serene oasis from the chaos that is Prague” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Questenberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Questenberk
Ranked #12 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stamfordham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A serene oasis from the chaos that is Prague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Prague gets over 3,000,000 visitors a year, and I think that they'd all arrived while I was there! It is very beautiful but also very busy and so it was very nice at the end of a hard day's sightseeing to come back to the Questenbeerk for it's calm and serenity. The beautiful building, well equipped rooms, subdued lighting, excellent decorative order, helpfull staff and overall atmosphere made a very lasting impression. If, no when, I return to Prague, I will make a beeline for this superb hotel. The only reason it does not get the full five stars was that there was no restaurant/bar and after a day's travelling, I had hoped to eat and have a drink in the hotel. However there is a small supermarket and other shops nearby and a very good restaurant with a vietnamese twist, ten metres from the front door. I will add some photos when I can work out how to!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    121
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
150
552
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We went to Prague on our honeymoon, and chose this hotel - what a good choice! We were in the cheaper rooms up in the attic, but I think they probably had more character than the bigger rooms downstairs, with lovely old beams. Both the room and the bathroom were huge, both were cleaned every day to a high standard. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice, although the cooked breakfast didn't look very appealing! But the continental options were lovely. The hotel is right next to the monastery, we could hear the bells but weren't disturbed by them. The location of this hotel is in the castle district of Prague, and is much quieter than the more touristy Old Town down the hill. However, there is a tram 5 minutes from the hotel (for those who don't fancy walking up the hill!), and a couple of nice restaurants nearby (we recommend the monastery brewery). All the staff we met were helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that we didn't have a double bed, only two singles pushed together.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFrancis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I booked this hotel in may 2011 but due to a knee operation i couldnt go to prague,but they were very good enough to keep the booking open for one year,so we decided to go on tuesday(20th march) and i am pleasently surprised,the hotel is well within walking distance to the castle(about 10 mins) and from the centre(15-20mins).The hotel in on a hill and if you dont fancy walking you can get the tram which stops about 2 mins walk away from the hotel..
The rooms are very clean and tidy,beds always made up and plenty of space for clothes etc..Also there is a mini bar,which comes in handy for snacks and refreshments and if like us you want to take any local produce home.The bathroom is very clean and well looked after,and the shower unit in clean and quite roomy,all in all an excellent hotel and friendly staff..
Now the very small moan,dont expect anything good on the television,they cater for french,german,italian and asian,yes asian but 1 english channel which is BBC news lol..
Also the breakfast was dissapointing,i know we English moan but we love our eggs and bacon and a nice cup of tea,this is something you will not find here unfortunately..
In all,a very good hotel,definately recommended and would definately stay again if im in Prague..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

we were very happy with the hotel and staff
a brilliant location near the castle and directly next to the beautiful Monestry and wonderful views from our breakfast room
The brewery just a short stumble home and good food to boot!!
Tv was a bit limited but who wants tv in a town like Prag?
Suprised to find even the locals were unaware of its existance
l would recommend the Questenberk definately

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We (a group of 12) booked two night in october 2011 at ths hotel, marketed as central prague 4 star.

where to start...

1. location. approx 20 mins walk from the historical watch tower... over the river and up a hill. if you like sports this is your hotel.

2. look & feel. old, dated, big rooms - they really look like in the middle ages.

3. no facilities (fitnes... etc)

4. Food - we only had breakfast - we didn't get any diseases - but this was very basic.

All in all, we rated this as maximum two star with huge rooms (for a two star hotel), far from the center.

Would not go back at any price because of location and because of the feel of visiting grandma of grandma ...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Manager at Questenberk, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear guest of the Questenberk hotel,

thank you for your review of our hotel. The current management of the Questenberk hotel, which came shortly after your bad experience in October 2011 and replaced the old management, agrees that the standard of the hotel could not provide comfortable and quality accommodation. Since your last visit, the new management took steps which turn out to be proper steps to bring the service and rating of hotel Questenberk higher where it surely deserves to be.

The new Questenberk team, which won an award at their previous hotel - "Number 1 hotel with Best service of the World" on Trip Advisor 2010, 2011, used its experience to improve the service and comfort of the hotel, which is in one of the best locations in town. As every guest is very special to us we firstly concentrated on providing good service. In that point we also completely rebuilt the reception to assure better check-in procedure. Upon arrival all clients receive a complimentary welcome drink with refreshment towels which makes the time at their check-in more pleasant. In winter we opened a new Guest lounge where during the day our guests can enjoy a complimentary tea or coffee and in the afternoon hours some small refreshment such as home-made pies, cookies.

Our rooms have gone through reconstruction also - new LCD satellite TV, free wireless internet connection, new bed linen,tea and coffee making facilities. Grand Deluxe rooms which offer the greatest, breathtaking views of Prague are now also equipped with their own Multimedia device which changes your regular TV into your own personal cinema with movie of your choice. The new pillow menu lets you to choose from a selection of 7 pillows.

The latest changes that we made was equipping our 3rd and 4th floor with completely new air-conditioning systems from Toshiba which we firmly believe is the best new air conditioner on the market today. Recently, we are about to open a concierge room, where we will be pleased to assist you with any concierge events that you are interested in.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you here again in the future, either with your friends or family.

With warm regards,

Robert Šafařík
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Questenberk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Questenberk

Property: Questenberk
Address: Uvoz 155/15 | Prague Castle Area, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,564 - ₹ 12,053
Hotel Class:4 star — Questenberk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location of Questenberk hotel is special for its breathtaking view on the entire city of Prague. Within moments you are able to reach Prague Castle (approximately 5 minutes) and other most visited Prague's sites such as Charles Bridge, Lesser Town and Old Town square. Its unique placement gives you infinite options how to plan your journey in Prague. Only steps from our hotel you can enjoy the calm of Petrin park which is the biggest park in Prague and it is a pleasant place where to spend end of your day with an evening walk from the town. The building was built in 17th century and it served as a formal private palace to Sir Caspar Von Questenberg who was a German priest, Abbot of Strahov Premonstratensian Monastery. Sometimes the building is misinterpreted as a church, because the architecture is very similar to the one found in Strahov Monastery which is located only 2 minutes of walking through our terrace restaurant. Our hotel is suitable for clients of all ages, families with children, couples, wedding occassions or business trips. Staying in hotel Questenberk will give you unforgetable memories and will definitely make your stay in Prague even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Questenberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Questenberk Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing