We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 150
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 166
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 310
US$ 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 646
US$ 540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$ 449
US$ 414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveller rating
567
488
189
65
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
488
189
65
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barriver viewold town squarecharles bridgejewish quarterlocation is greatjunior suiteroom was spacioushotel is locatedfew minutes walkbreakfast buffet isczech republicbeautiful citywithin easy walking distanceastronomical clockcity breakon foot
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Poor service for 4* and poor value for money
Concierge unhelpful had to use services of a nearby hotel. Air conditioning didn’t work, issues with shower screen
Bar closes very earlier.
Great breakfast and good location
Very Expensive hotel restaurant

Stayed: May 2018
Thank smiley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear smiley4,
Thank you for choosing our President hotel for your stay in Prague. I am very sorry that you found our concierge staff unhelpful. It is quite surprising for me as the most of our guests are finding our front office staff friendly and helpful. I would be very happy if you could contact us and provide some detailed feedback about your experience so we can improve our service. The contact you will find on our official web page. About the poorly working air condition and the shower screen we always fix these issues if the guest contact us during the stay.

Thank you for mentioning our great brekfast and good location. We hope to see you again so we can provide you a better experience.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Nice and peaceful neighborhood, right next to the river. The old town is a 5-minute walk away, but the noise of the old town does not reach the hotel. Nice hotel, very clean rooms, good room service, rich breakfast, comfortable beds, plenty of space and well-lighted room.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mark R,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the President Hotel, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel, room and our location to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.
Thank you once again for your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel by your next trip to Prague.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed there for 4 memorable days

Enjoying easy access to the old center area within less than 10 minutes walk

Designer stores within 5 minutes

Service and cleanliness were excellent

Only down side is the pool that is not ready- to me it was an incovenient

I was coming back from a hockey tourney and I wanted access to this pool and relaxing area

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for spending your time to share your valued opinion on our President hotel with us and the rest of TripAdvisor users. We are glad you have found your stay with us memorable and we appreciate your nice comments about our cleanless, service and central location. Unfortunatelly, at this moment our wellness area is under reconstruction and the swimming pool will be finished till end of August 2018.
We honour your kind words and hope your future steps in Prague will be following our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

All the service are accord with the hotel´s qualities. Very good location, close the jewish quarter and five minutes to the Old Town Square. Great panoramic seeing over the Moldava river and the Prague Metronome

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroJ1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your review with us and with Tripadvisor users. We are pleased by your kind comments regarding our great location, your room with river view and all our hotel services.
Thank you one more time and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Everything you could ask for in a hotel room. Comfortable beds, plenty of space and light, great views, good bath/shower...and and an espresso machine too. Great breakfast and a well-stocked bar with knowledgeable and friendly bar staff (ask for a Perfect Manhattan cocktail and you won't be disappointed). Perfect location too. I'd highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Matthew V,
Thank you very much for spending your time to share your valued opinion on our President hotel with us and with the rest of TripAdvisor users.
It's great to read how much you enjoyed your comfortable room, great breakfast, our location and Lobby bar with friendly staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews