We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
320
444
179
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
444
179
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square excellent location old town mini bar well located hotel within walking distance city centre first floor the room was nice train station buffet breakfast by foot stayed nights long weekend charles bridge reception key
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The hotel is situated extremely close to the city center (1 km), surrounded by cafeterias. The rooms are reasonably big and well maintained. The room overlooked the main street of Prague and it felt wonderful to sit by the window, enjoying our morning cup, looking at all the beautiful buildings and boulevard. Check in was a bit slow though due to language barriers. The front desk staff did not speak much English. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants & pubs offering varied cuisine.The hotel is also close to the metro and train station.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the boulevarde
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonali19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr D, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Sonali19,
thank you for your feedback, especially for mentioning our great location and comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards, Petr Dostal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Unprofessional staff ! arrived at 10am but did not get the room until 2pm although the room was empty. Gave Laundy and it was returned back saying sorry Laundry company did not come. had to call 5 times to get the room cleaned and only arrnaged the bed. Spoke to the reception staff and they say this "this is not my problem". Spoke to the Manager of the Hotel and she has a very threatening attitude. Why do we pay money to a hotel ? to get services or to hear "we are sorry, nothing we can do" ? this is the situation at Ramada Hotel in Prague City Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmbwcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr D, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear cmbwcg,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel with other travellers. However, I´m not sure how exactly you´ve come to a conclusion that your room was empty and ready and we refused to give it to you. The check-in time is at 2 PM and if you knew you were coming earlier, I would´ve expect you to make a reservation accordingly.
Regarding the laundry, as was explained by our manager, there was an unfortunate problem with our outsourcing company and she did apologize for this when she talked to you.
Best regards,
Petr Dostal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The hotel is well situated in the centre of Prague with easy access to most attractions, the metro and train station. Decent sized room which was clean and tidy. Good breakfast each morning for our 3 night stay with plenty of choice,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james954031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr D, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear james954031,
thank you for staying at the Ramada Prague City Centre and for sharing your kind review. I am pleased, that you enjoyed your stay and remained satisfied with our services and facilities. I will be happy to share your feedback with the Team as such comment certainly acts as a great motivator. Thank you for your patronage and I hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our property.
Sincerely Yours, Petr Dostal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The stay was Very pleasant, with an outstanding breakfast! The Desk services staff were very good to us. The Location and view are excellent. The bathroom was excellent...very new and modern. We appreciated that very much. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjanett60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr D, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear jjanett60,
thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Prague City Centre and that we fulfilled your expectations. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back to our property soon.
Best regards, Petr Dostal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Nice hotel in Praque at a great location. Friendly service. Breakfast is good. Room clean. A little outdated. but great value for money and at a great location in the city centre. You can walk to al the touristic spots and good restaurants al arround

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr D, Manažer at Ramada Prague City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Rick S,
thank you for sharing your review. I was delighted to learn that overall you were satisfied with all services provided and I would be more than happy to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards, Petr Dostal, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews