We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what we expectet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #105 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

overbooked hotel (to days at another hotel), not the room we ordered, there was a limit on the ordered breakfast and a lot of missing in there buffet becaus there wasn't enough staff, and brokent furniture at our rum, not 4 stars but 3.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederikke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest, before I say anything else, please accept my apologies! We had technical problem with the reservation system. This is the reason we have found alternative accommodation for you in 5* Sheraton Hotel which is across the street. I have read the review you posted for the stay there and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regarding the breakfast we have no limit for the breakfast – it is all you can eat. The only limit is that we the kindly ask our guest for respecting that all food has to be eaten in the breakfast room. Espresso or Cappuccino is complimentary for our guests. During busy period we have 3 staff members to assist you.
We strive to provide the best service possible but realize there is always room for improvement. Please accept my invitation to discuss your experience over in a separate email or phone call. My direct e-mail is director@hotelsuitehomeprague.com. As manager I am eager to find out what exactly happened & where improvements are needed. Please contact me directly to stay with us again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 299 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

Staff: incredible!
View: incredible!
Bathroom: Spacious!
Breakfast: filled with variety and enough to fill you for a good portion of the day!
The room was just so pleasant to rest in and open the windows that our son didn't even complain about coming back for a short rest! This was a memorable stay and I would not only recommend it but would stay here again! Note: the cool toy store (really most of the retail stores in general) down the street from the hotel close at 1300 on Saturdays!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,
I am very glad to read how much you and your family enjoyed our hotel! Indeed I am fortunate to be surrounded by a wonderful team and a wonderful environment. The team here truly has heartfelt care for all of our guests. I am glad you had the opportunity to experience it along with wonderful breakfast and views. Hope welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The apartments are in a handy location within walking distance from the main railway station in one direction and to the main square and downtown attractions in the opposite direction. Trams were at the end of the street, as was a very pleasant park.
The walk from (and to) the Central Railway Station took us about 20-25mins with our luggage. Heading along Wilsonova from the station takes you past the impressive Opera Theatre and the National Museum.
Our 4-room apartment was very spacious and easily the best value city accommodation we had in five weeks of travelling in Eastern Europe – 11 cities in all!
It comprised a spacious bedroom, bathroom with bidet, separate kitchen and eating area, plus large lounge room with dining table. Despite the availability of excellent kitchen facilities, a substantial breakfast was included in our tariff. Why bother cooking? As a bonus, we had a very pleasant view over the rooftops of Prague.
Unlike many hotels we stayed in, this one actually had free WiFi in the room.
The reception staff were mostly friendly, although we did encounter one shift that was a bit grumpy.
Overall, excellent value.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondmetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and summary of impressions. We are really honored to win best value hotel of your holiday. It is very encouraging for us and it means more for us than official competitions!
We love being in the center of the city. As you said, it makes it easy to get practically anywhere you need to go. I do apologize if one of my colleagues was a bit grumpy.
Please come back and visit us as soon as you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We are a family of 4 and the hotel was very spacious and clean with great staff. Only surprise was that our 'double with 2 twin' room was actually 2 twin beds in the master and a double sofa bed for the kids which was spacious enough for them to share (9 and 6) but it would have been nice to share a bed with my husband instead of being on a twin! Our 4 day stay with breakfast included was a huge value and we would definitely recommend the hotel. It was a few minutes walk to St. Wenceslas Square and maybe 20 minutes to Old Town. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear Guests, It was such a pleasure having you as our guest! I am always pleased to learn what a wonderful time our guests had with us and you are no exception! I am truly happy that you enjoyed the service and our spacious room was so useful for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had a fantastic stay (3 nights) in this hotel!

We booked the superior suite and check-in was fast and easy. The reception staff spoke great English and was very helpful with booking city tours for us. Fantastic service!

The suite was excellent! As it was our honeymoon we asked for a higher floor and ordered the flower/champagne package and were welcomed by an amazing view (Prague castle) & beautiful flowers & champagne.

The suite was very clean and spacious and the cleaning staff did a great job every day.
The bedroom also had a small balcony facing the courtyard.

The breakfast was very good and we could order fresh pancakes & omelette every morning.

The hotel is a 20 min walk from the Old Town Square or 10 minutes walk from the train station. We enjoyed the location as we discovered great little pubs and restaurants every day on our way to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kardo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Guests,
I am so glad you had a grand time for your honeymoon stay! We love helping our guests celebrate special occasions and making stays memorable.
Prague is a wonderful destination for honeymoon.
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you back here before your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#66 of 649 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#124 of 649 in Prague
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#69 of 649 in Prague
2,354 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#183 of 649 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#108 of 649 in Prague
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Address: Pricna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Prague
#70 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#88 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 4,576 - ₹ 23,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* family hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special? Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq Complimentary buffet breakfast Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities Welcome drink in our Spa Beer land for direct reservations Pillow program Special prices for families Complimentary large BOTTLE OF WATER and VIP CHOCOLATE present upon arrival in your room only with direct booking via our web WE ARE BABY FRIENDLY: baby cots, baby beddings, cosmetics, high breakfast chairs, bath sets BEER SPA Beerland - unlimited consumption of beer when ordering any treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing