We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Suite Home Prague - can't beat it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Ranked #80 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Suite Home Prague - can't beat it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just back from 6 nights at this hotel . Booked a superior room thru Booking.com, who told us that these rooms had a balcony or terrace. When we arrived,our superior room was lovely, but no outside space, so back to the receprion to see what they would say. After ringing the manager on our behalf we were given one of the 6th floor apartments as compensation. This was absolutely beautiful with a lovely terrace upstairs overlooking the whole of Prague. No heating,hot water or internet access but this was quickly rectified - all done with courtesy and a smile. This was the best in customer care that I have come across in many years of travelling. Breakfast was very good, plenty of everything,with the added bonus of bacon and eggs if you wished .Again, all served with a smile.
Prague itself, like many easily accessible cities is now overcrowded with tourists and the usual stag and hen parties (mainly British) But this only slightly dampened our spirits when trying to cut through the inevitable umbrella lead groups.
There a quite a few hotels within walking distance of the sights of Prague, but I have no hesitation in recommending this one. I would be very surprised to find better value for money or more helpful staff than here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toc116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is very valuable that you informed us about misleading description of our Superior Suite on one of our partners web. Only some Superior Suites have balcony and all Deluxe Suites have balcony. We have asked our partner to correct it.
It sounds as if you enjoyed the terraces in Prague View Suite and beautiful views as much as we do! I still marvel how beautiful the Prague is from here. We all still take photos from our terrace too
We try to do our best to exceed your expectations and make your stay special and I am now very proud of my team. We are happy that you had enjoyable stay in Prague.
Look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.
Best, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    208
    35
    18
    8
See reviews for
305
209
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We are a gay couple in our early thirties came to Prague for a relaxing get away. Chose Hotel Suite Home initially on value for money and mainly good feedback on trip advisor.

Location is excellent. 10 minutes walk from Wenclas Square and Old Town Hall Square. Trams are very near by but unless you can't walk far no need to use them. Although on a main road it is not too noisy and does not interfere whilst in your room.

The rooms are big and bright with large windows. We didn't really use the kitchen as it is so cheap to eat out all the time if you keep away from the restaurants on the main squares. The rooms are immacately clean with a very comfy bed.

Staff are very friendly and well presented with smart uniforms. Breakfast is continental style with the option of eggs and bacon. The range of cereals is very good quality and lots of great meats and cheese. One of the best continental breakfasts I have had.

Cannot think of any negatives with this hotel and would happily come back again. Looking forward to a summer trip when the weather is better.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mack1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We work hard to make your stays with us memorable and relaxing and I certainly hope to see you here with us again. Please let us know you are returning guests when you come back!
Best, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were in Prague six years ago, (not April 2011, but I had to put something in) and stayed at SuiteHomes. It was excellent all the way!
A few minutes walk to Wenceslas Square, meaning you have a nice, qiuet, peaceful location...and sleep! It has beautiful rooms, very spacious. The staff was superior. I am very pleased to say we are returning very soon, and I can't wait! I love suiteHomes, and Prague is our favorite city in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you and I am glad you choose to stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again in our Hotel and beautiful city of Prague. We'll roll out the red carpet and try to top your last experience :-)
Best, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just back from a 6 day stay at Hotel Suites Apartments in Prague. Apartment was spacious, very clean and exceeded our expectations. Received excellent service from reception and during breakfast. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah-Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Mrs. Campbell,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague. The most popular compliment we receive is about our spacious and clean Apartments and very friendly staff. So it's obviously a real plus for our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Best, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just back from a long weekend in Prague and this hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. The suite was large and spacious, kitchenette fully equipped and bathroom lovely, Our balcony gave us a view out over the main street which is within walking distance of the town centre and all the main attractions (probably 15 mins brisk walk). The hotel is also 5 mins from a main metro stop which makes the airport commute simple (one airport bus and then one metro for a few stops). There are a range of little restaurants and a couple of bars in the neighbourhood and we had lovely meals on both evenings that we ate out.

The suite was spotless and my only 'complaint' was that, for the night we stayed in for dinner (which suited us as it gives some welcome flexibility) the only TV offerings were CNN and Eurosport! Even my sports mad partner was quickly sick of endless ski jump coverage!! Having said that, when I lightheartedly mentioned it in my feedback, I was assured that more channels are coming imminently!!

The reception staff were very helpful in booking trips and the breakfast was delicious and varied, with tastes to suit all guests. All staff we encountered were helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel and we would certainly not hesitate to use it again if we return to Prague in the future.

Room Tip: Probably ask for a higher level room (it's spread over 6 floors) as we were on the 4th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalPazout, General Manager at Hotel Suite Home Prague, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very proud of our wonderful staff and am always glad to hear that guests think they are great too. Our spacious apartments with kitchen are always a big hit and we are lucky with our central location in Prague. It makes the stay very flexible and comfortable You do not have to pay extra for Taxi and you can just walk.

The TV Channels is an upgrade based on guest comments this year and we have more planned!

It's gratifying to know our efforts to make your stay memorable have paid off and we look forward to having you here with us again soon.

Best Regards, Martina Lazarova, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#105 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#54 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Home Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Home Prague

Property: Hotel Suite Home Prague
Address: Prichna 658/2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Prague
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#97 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,533 - ₹ 32,249
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suite Home Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Suite Home Prague is a beautiful 4* hotel situated directly in the city centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square.What makes Hotel Suite Home Prague special?• Accommodation in large suites for the price of a standard room• Suites includes luxury fully equipped kitchen and exclusive style furniture• Perfect location with easy access to the historical centre of Prague• Great for families - suites with capacity up to 8 people in range from 37mq to 120mq• Complimentary buffet breakfast• Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms• Complimentary Tea & Coffee making facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suite Home Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehome Residence Apartments Prague
Suitehome Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing