We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed at the Aria while in Prague at the beginning of August. Everything was outstanding, from the room (we had the Rhapsody in Blue Suite), to the breakfast, to the rooftop dining area, to the gorgeous gardens. The true quality that "made" the Aria for me was the attentive staff. From the moment we walked in we were greeted warmly and treated like VIPs. The staff took good care of us and arranged roundtrip transportation for us to Cesky Krumlov (which is wonderful by the way)where we spent two nights. Everyone on staff spoke very good english and were truly professional. The location is terrific. The rooms are spacious, quiet and unique. Ours had a large flat-screen tv and you get a computer with free internet in the room (a rare thing indeed). Stayed at the Four Seasons when we returned from Cesky Krumlov, and although the Four Seasons is great the Aria would be my choice if I were to return to Prague.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 993 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Certainly the best hotel in the country. We stayed there at the begining and end of a two week Czech Republic trip in August. . The staff is pleasant, helpful, well informed and energetic -- and fluent in English (not the case everywhere). Helped us with a minor medical problem. The rooms are great -- each with a musical theme and equipped with a stereo as well as books and cds related to a composor or musical theme. There is a very big muisc book and cde lending library as well. Like most of the Cech Republic, the hotel has the latest technology. PC and free web access in every room. The AC works. Concerge is very helpful. Has valet parking, The dining room and room service are great. The hotel is near (but not too near) the Charles Bridge -- and you can walk anywhere from it (Prague is pretty compact). The garden in the back is lovely and quiet -- and backs up on the US embassy. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was recommended on several websites and the tripadvisor reviews were positive. We were not disappointed at all.

Service was personable and our experience with Aria was better than other 5 star hotels we have stayed in. We arrived at a reasonably early hour in the morning and we were told that our originally allocated room was not ready yet. Some of the hotels we have stayed at in the past would have only offered to store our luggage but Hotel Aria offered to put us up in a temporary room which we thought was a nice gesture. We were glad that we got to freshen up and use the next few hours doing a walkabout in Prague whilst they got the room ready. In the afternoon when we got back, they went one step further and gave us an upgrade to a nice luxury suite which topped off this whole experience.

Every room has its own computer and free wifi. The ipod equipped music themed rooms I thought made this hotel especially unique.

We enjoyed the breakfast spread too every morning and looked forward to it.

The hotel is located close enough to the castle and Charles Bridge but away from the hustle and bustle as well. Would suggest to any guest staying there to visit the beautiful Vrtba Gardens as well since it is right there adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loknessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Aria Hotel with our 4 children. We had booked 2 junior suites and the rooms where very large, with high ceilings, high quality beds and exceptionally quiet. But above all the hotel personel was very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast service was perfect too (my children rated it 5/5). I would recommend this hotel highly for anyone visiting Prague. The hotel location was nice too with access to some beautiful private gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Aria is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to meet our needs, which included accommodating an unexpected wheelchair bound family member. Lots of restaurants and sight seeing within walking distance, and the concierge was very knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations. The music theme throughout the hotel's decor, from the room keys to the music notes on the carpet, were great. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and a seating area. The hotel has 2 private screening rooms that are available to guests, an afternoon tea held in the dining room each day, and private access to this beautiful garden where live music is performed. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradčany & Letná
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 19,537 - ₹ 29,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing