We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable budget hotel convenient for city centre with helpful stuff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #83 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Reasonable budget hotel convenient for city centre with helpful stuff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. Paid £90 all together including breakfast for two people. 5 minute walk from nearest metro station, 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Good basic accommodation and service from front desk who appeared to speak a good range of languages, including Russion, Italian, German, English and Czech!

Breakfast has a reasonable range of hot and cold foods from a constantly refilled buffet. No tea&coffee making facilities in the room but available from reception for a small charge.

Wifi was free and good reception. As per other reviews, the hotel position is not ideal for views from rooms, except the top floor at the back. Access from front via street level is up a flight of 15 steps, not ideal for disabled or big suitcases. Hotel staff would probably help as they seemed genuinely keen to assist during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vodnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    315
    45
    13
    9
See reviews for
107
385
59
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very happy to have stayed here. Well situated near tram stops and metro (namesti miru). couple places nearby good for a drink. Continental breakfast was good. The staff were helpful to our queries for trips etc. Although for our taxi pickup - the taxi didnt come and reception were late opening so worried a bit there. rooms are comfy - but be careful. if you are clumsy like me to not bump your head on the sloped ceiling above the bed, or knock you knee every time you walk by the bed corner! Really enjoyed the big bath and good shower. And having a proper iron and board was appreciated.
Very good value for price paid, and I really cannot complain, Thanks xx

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibu-jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The staff was very helpful and kind. (They established the water supply in five minutes after the complain) The hotel is located near to the subway (Namesti Miru). Wenceslas square is a 15 minutes walk. Anna has a good continental breakfast and there is a restaurant and a pub nearby (10-15m). The first one, U Strecu gave us the best experience on the holiday. Rooms are clean, and we slept well. Our bed wasn't long, fortunately we are short too. We didn't use the wifi and TV. I think Price/Value is super, we liked it much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and were very thankful it was only one night.

The good note is that it is close to a subway. That's the good news. The breakfast wasn't terrible either. The staff was friendly, although quite unhelpful.

The bed however was very hard and you could feel the springs coming through. The pillows were as flat as the crepe i had for dessert. The doors kept banging all night keeping me up. The tv was broken and wouldn't turn on. The shower wouldnt drain, making the shallow basin overflow after twenty seconds of water. The hair dryer intensity switch was broken. At one point I needed to have someone call the front desk from America and asked the guy for the hotel phone number and his response was that he did not know what it was.

Maybe we just had a bad experience but I have stayed at two-star hotels in and around Europe which were better than this.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNonRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Ive stayed at hotel Anna every time ive come back to Prague for the last five years whatever the occasion and wouldn't consider anywhre else. The staff are friendly the atmosphere relaxed and the value can't be beat and i always recommend it to anyone I know going to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinno1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#135 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#68 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#173 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#82 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#135 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,209 - ₹ 8,451
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing