We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok. Nothing more, nothing less.”
Review of Pension Brezina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Brezina
Ranked #316 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We had a triple room at roof space (5th floor) from street side so there was a little noisy in room. Even though there was an air conditioner in the room there was a heat. Room was quite spacious with big bathroom. Close to subway and tram station (300m). At first floor there is a restaurant but we didn't eat there. There is a small garden at the rear of the building where can eat breakfast. This hotel is good option for budget travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooordek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our room was adorable, clean, and cozy. The staff was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A cheap Hotel, clean and safe. When your only saying Aus 45 a night you cannot expect much

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Inexpensive pension in Prague. Simple and clean. No frills but slightly off the beaten path so great value for money. Still walking distance to everything. I did not take public transport just enjoyed walking this beautiful city. Great coffee in Legenda downstairs. Bars and restaurants on your doorstop as well as small grocery stores.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caverhill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

noisy, not clean at all!
and...they don't give the price we agree by mail, used our credit card to debit one day more...we see it to late.back home....and they did not want to pay back!!! be really carreful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mufmuf, Manager at Pension Brezina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Sorry that you were not happy in our hotel. This is exactly the case when people write bad reviews instead of trying to solve stuff with us directly.

Please let me react to the point you claim:
Cleanliness:
If you look at most of our reviews you will find that people are happy with the level of cleanliness and this is something we put most effort in. There may be some issue in scarce cases, nobody's perfect, but the fact that you put 1 point in every field just shows that you are biased and not really able to judge objectively.

Price:
If there is a price discrepancy and you feel that we charged you more than we should just contact us and we can solve this. Even after three months. There is always a price written on the reservation so if you show us a proof that we charged you more, we will apologize and refund the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#238 of 647 in Prague
523 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#130 of 647 in Prague
800 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#435 of 647 in Prague
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#393 of 647 in Prague
80 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 647 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#275 of 647 in Prague
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Brezina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Brezina

Address: Legerova 39 - 41 | Prague 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 2,276 - ₹ 31,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Brezina 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pension Brezina Hotel is located in the centre of Prague, walking distance of the major sights. The hotel, housed in an historic building, ensures you a peasant stay in Prague. There is a metro station and a tram stop near. The Pension Brezina features a friendly staff and clean, tidy rooms. It has a pleasant courtyard with fountain, and it also features secure, garage parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Brezina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Brezina Hotel Prague
Brezina Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing