We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Salvator
Nearby Hotels
US$ 468
US$ 322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 214
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$ 202
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 190
US$ 156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 231
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 266
US$ 211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 157
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
582
431
83
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
431
83
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bocacentral courtyardglass liftold townquirky hotelpalladium shopping mallattached restaurantexcellent locationnamesti republikywithin walking distancethe ground floornoisy at nightrooms are largetriple roomcharles bridgetea and coffee making facilitiesjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here from April 9th -13th, with our daughters aged 19 and 24. We booked room 22 which was brilliant. 2 large adjoining bedrooms with loads of sitting space and storage and a lovely bath/shower room.It was chilly on the day we arrived and the heating was just what we needed-fully adjustable.Free WiFi a bonus.Coffee, milk and tea provided -you have to get more from the reception area whenever you need it-we just went there on our way back in each day for top-ups. There is a supermarket the other side of the mall which is very useful for extra drinks etc.The beds were very comfortable and the room well serviced every day.
Breakfast is served in the downstairs restaurant comprising of 4 different rooms. There is a good choice of hot food, cheeses, meats, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, rolls etc.This restaurant is used at night for hotel guests and the public. It is very popular with local people -very good food at really reasonable prices-we ate there twice (the free drinks voucher was an added bonus).There is a games room downstairs where we played pool as well as a jazz club in a cellar area.A lift services all floors and the rooms are around a central courtyard.
The hotel is located on a quiet side street just off a main square and 5 mins from the huge Palladium shopping mall-this was a hit with my daughters (and me). There is a food floor at the top and I can recommend the Japanese menu.All the main sights are within easy walking distance-the old town one way and the new the other.
Public transport is very cheap with tickets around £1 which you can use on metro and trams.
We visited the Black Theatre for about £20 each which was a brilliant evening.I also recommend the funicular up to Perrin Hill for an amazing view and the zoo was lovely-very open and spacious.We walked miles-over several bridges and all around the sights. The Easter markets were a bonus selling great food for snacks and crafts etc.
The young man who works in the travel information centre by the hotel reception is amazing-he told us so many things we would not have known and helped us plan 3 of our days.
Prague is a beautiful city and we will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 22 has 2 large adjoining bedrooms-1 bedroom faces the street but windows are double glazed so it was not noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuanitaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed with family - 2 adults + 2 children in suite, 2 bedrooms - enough space, bright. Right in the centre, close to metro stops, trams,.....easy to walk to castle ...fantastic location generally. Restaurant was real surprised, we dont usually eat in hotel but this place it was perfect for us as serving nice food (spanish tapas etc.), staff was perfect, nice atmosphere and on top of it children's corner!! Would recommend it even if not staying in the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would come back. There was only one little bit - shame they did not replace coffee and tea etc...but not something what would put us off.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Both my daughter and I independently chose this hotel as it is so different from a modern hotel block. Originally owned by Argentinians but now Czech citizens it has a Spanish flavour in its decor and food. We had requested a twin bedroom but were given, we have no idea why but never queried it of course, a two bedroomed suite. Both rooms had a double and single bed, one had a toilet ensuite and there was a shared bathroom with a large vestibule so we had plenty of space. The rooms were large, one with huge windows so very bright, the other overlooking the inner courtyard where, in good weather, one could eat outside.

Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the restaurant stayed open all day to non residents - every time we returned to the hotel the restaurant was full and on the two nights we dined there, there was always a queue of would be diners waiting for a table.

All the staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Next to the hotel is a tourist information office where Martin and another young man [fair haired, tall and very handsome!!]were very helpful with their advice on where to go and what to see.

The hotel is just a couple of minutes away from Republic Square where the Municpal Hall is and where concerts and ballets are staged. The Powder Tower is right there too plus a little cluster of market stalls and two shopping malls. From there you can walk to Wenceslas Square which is actually oblong or to the Astronomical Clock or the Sat market or, much further if you feel like it. It's easier to walk than take a taxi as the streets are often one way which means the taxi has to take a long route to your destination so is rather expensive. There is, however, a taxi rank in the same street as the hotel, yellow cabs marked AAA which are the best company, have standard rates so you know you are not being overcharged or scammed as others might do.

Back to the hotel, decorated in the public areas in bright Spanish colours with Spanish pottery and tiles strongly evident, plants and flowers everywhere, very bright and cheerful. There was, however, no lounge and if you wanted a drink in the evening you would have to go downstairs to the cellar where it was advertised there was jazz playing. We didn't do this so I cannot comment on it. We were out late on all three nights so went straight to our rooms exhausted!

Thank goodness our beds were comfortable and the rooms were heated but you could open the windows if you so desired. The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. There is a lift to all floors.

I would highly recommend this hotel for its good rooms, friendly atmosphere, excellent food and the fact that it is so different. I would certainly return there in the future.

Room Tip: I liked my room facing the back as it had big windows which opened, the view was nothing to talk about - overlooking a rundown courtyard/parking area - but how much time do you spend looking out of a window?!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianauni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This quirky hotel is close to the centre of town but in a quiet side street. An excellent location. Our room was comfortable with table and chairs and a leather sofa. There were windows on two walls so it felt light and spacious. Lots of Dali prints. A shower rather than a bath. Wifi was free within the hotel but we had to go into the corridor to get a signal.

The hotel was built around a central courtyard. There was a restaurant on the ground floor, which had a Spanish theme. Gaudi type tiles on the floor. A free drink each was offered each night. Food was good and excellent value. There was also a travel information office in the hotel. The guy there was incredibly helpful and suggested a trip out to Vysehrad. He provided us with maps and planned a route to suit us using metro.

Several reviews mention taxi rides to the airport. The journey via bus and metro is quick and easy costing about £2 each way. Tickets for the 100 bus can be bought from the kiosk opposite the arrival gate. You'll get enough change for the metro later. Ask for the yellow metro route and you'll get instructions for the right bus stop. It is just outside. This takes you to Zlicin. Then take the metro to Namesesti Republiky. The hotel is just around the corner and takes less than 5 minutes to walk.

All in all a very comfortable hotel. Right location, atmosphere and price!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj_vhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days over the valentines day period. It was very friendly, the food was excellent and the room was very large and spacious and cleaned every day. its location was a ten minute walk from the centre of Prague old town square and we felt safe all the time, even in the early hours. The price was very good for what we received and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Prague.

Room Tip: We chose the suite with two bedrooms as we were two couples travelling together. Suite 4 top floor, lovely glass lift to take you there!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darryllake15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews