We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Budget Hotel, but its cheap and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #257 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's a Budget Hotel, but its cheap and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Having stayed in a Czech hostel a few weeks ago, I knew roughly what too expect. I wasn't dissapointed, if you stay in a budget hotel you expect a warm, clean room and hope the staff are helpfull. The bed was massive, about 2.4m wide and so comfortable we'd happily of taken it home. The real minus for the hotel is the traffic noise and the sirens (all hours). If you need eight hours stay somwhere else. if you are in Prague for a cheap holiday with lae nights this hotel will be fine. We booked room only so can comement on the food. The staff were all helpfull except one, who too be fair i think came accross as unhelpful as he didnt understand englishvery well

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarky14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,
thank you for your review! We are happy you find our Hotel Venezia a comfortable and convenient choice for your city break in Prague.
We are very glad to here that the room and bed were comfortable. The Hotel Venezia is located in one of the big streets of Prague and sometimes it happens to be traffic jam, but the location is one of the best features of the Hotel, because it is only 5-10 minutes walking to Wenceslas Square and close to tram and metro stops, and restaurants, pubs and clubs.
Being sure that the information will be useful also for other travelers, we would like to inform that Hotel Venezia does not provide the breakfast service.
Thank you once more and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    109
    102
    62
    97
See reviews for
39
167
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is an unassuming place very near Wenceslas Square. The room was very small, but clean and the en suite was very clean - plenty of hot water and a good shower. Room was cleaned every day. The real problem was that the lift was out of service , so had to lug suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. We had the feeling that the lift hadn't worked for some time! Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a very busy street so can be noisy. Take ear plugs!

Room Tip: Probably best to choose a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Traveler,
thank you for choosing Hotel Venezia!
We are glad to see that you appreciated the spirit of our Hotel Venezia: its location and its no frill style is the right choice for not highly demanding travelers, but still looking for good prices, good location and convenient and comfortable accommodation in basic rooms but with all necessary amenities for a short break in Prague.
We are truly sorry about the lift, it is a huge inconvenience and we have been dealing with it for a while, but we still hope in the understanding and patience of our present and future guests.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards from the staff of Hotel Venezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The hotel was a good stay for young students who simply need somewhere to stay at night. The breakfast wasn't great, simply cereal with meat and cheese and bread but what can you expect? Our two major problems were the fact that we were on the top floor and on the first night we got stuck in the lift for 20 minutes which is tiny and my friend had a panic attack. No one helped us for ages and when they did, it was a random builder who did so. Our second problem was the fact that we asked the receptionist to book us a cab to the airport and he seemed to book what was an illegal cab which genuinely made us fear for our lives as the guy was extremely odd, could not drive and kept mumbling to himselfs. Not to mention he had the oddest items in his car (like a penknife?!). But cannot really complain for price and most of the service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte93x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Traveler,
thank you for sposting your feedbacks about your stay in Hotel Venezia!
We are glad you had a pleasant experience but please let us give you the explanations about the two issues you raised.
The lift has been broken for the last few weeks, we are waiting for it to be fixed as well and we hope it is going to be soon. Unfortunately the pieces needed to have it fixed is not produced in this country and it takes its time.
Regarding the taxi, we have an external taxi/limousine company providing the service and we do not choose ourselves the drivers not even what they have in their car. We are sorry for that anyway.
We will try to fix both issues and we hope at the same time to welcome you back to Prague and Hotel Venezia soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Of many great places in Prague; squares, museums, churches, restaurants, bars, shopping malls and many many great hotels. This one is not one of them!!! I think the people who run this place have long ago decided that it was a lost cause but forgot to tell the staff. The life sort of continues but it's like a tooth that is decaying underneath the crown. Everything about this place smells as bad as when you first walk into the lobby (of old, stale cigarettes). I am not going to tell you how bad the rooms are, just trust me on this one. I had the "pleasure" of dealing with their customer service and I must say it goes hand in hand with the rooms quality. I would recommend renting a film "Hostel" and watching that a few times rather than stay at this so called Hotel! Avoid!

Room Tip: Here is the tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fczenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Venezia, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Dear Traveler,
thank you for sending your comment.
Hotel Venezia is a budget hotel with no frills in a very convenient location, 5/10 minutes walking to Wenceslas Square.
We are sorry for the smoke, but the hotel reception area is smoking therefore it is pretty normal under this condition. Rooms are very simple but clean and with everything a guest need.
Regarding the staff, we have to inform that the reception desk is not 24 hr and at evening and night we just have a security person. Anyway we will check more the attitude of our staff.
We hope to welcome you back to Prague soon and for your next stay we hope you would considered one of our other properties we have, maybe closer to your needs and expectations.
Thank you very much.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Dresden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Lumpy spring mattress, ugly old furnishings and a disgusting breakfast in a dark basement. I could not eat because of the filth, the breakfast staff had given up trying to keep up appearances. The porter was very friendly, that was the best thing about the place. Go somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#348 of 649 in Prague
302 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#449 of 649 in Prague
312 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#331 of 649 in Prague
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#189 of 649 in Prague
1,059 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#223 of 649 in Prague
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Sokolska 1619/39, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,257 - ₹ 26,959
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venezia is a 3 star hotel located in the very central part of Prague, few minutes walking from Wenceslas Square and the National Theatre. The area where it is located is very well connected to the most historical part of Prague by tram and metro, few stops.Shops, restaurants, pubs, cafes, clubs and discos are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing