We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in old town Prague”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

really happy to recommend this hotel. staff were excellent, rooms large and very comfortable.

centrally situated in the old town but just off the main drag which meant it was quiet in our room.

restaurant / bar outside was excellent and the staff very welcoming. Good size breakfast. Hotel

is very close to the Charles Bridge so ideal for walking to all the main attractions. Must do - book

for the opera on line prior to getting to Prague - very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: we were on the top floor so I cannot comment on other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flymeLondn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,024 - 2,028 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were in Prague in September, 2012 and stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. We got upgraded for free to a better and bigger room, in a new building. The staff was excellent and helpful. They also arranged an ariport transportation for us, for a reasonable price. The food in the hotel's restaurant and crapeire was great. The only drawback was a lack of AC in the room, but they said they would take care of that next year. The beds are comfortable.A few words about location: it's right at the beginning of Charles Bridge (Karlov Most), and there are crowds of tourists there, but amasingly enough it was very peaceful and qiet in the area of the hotel in the room at night. Overall we are very pleased with our stay in the hotel and highly recommend it for new tourists. Have a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have just spent 6 nights at the Pod Vezi and thoroughly recommend this lovely boutique hotel. As other reviewers have said it is in a great location right beside the western end of the Charles bridge which to my mind is the best side to be close to the castle and cathedral and away from the crowds and bustle of old town which is just a short stroll away across the bridge. This side of the bridge is much quieter with some wonderful restaurants and quiet streets and parks to explore. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and very quiet especially considering how close you are to the bridge. There is a lovely roof garden accessible from the third floor which is a great place to relax outside if you don't want to go to a restaurant and we really appreciated the little touches such as the treats that were delivered to our room each afternoon sometimes chocolates or pastries or a small bottle of bubbly! To echo what other reviewers have said the staff at this hotel are the best, everyone was super friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. If we get to return to Prague we would definitely choose the Pod Vezi again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunstarVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just back from a magical stay in Prague! Nestled under the Tower, the Pod Vezi was the perfect base to explore this beautiful city. The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. Lots of attention to detail made us feel really welcome. For example, they noticed my sister was having a birthday during our stay, and they sent complimentary champagne; we had treats in our rooms every afternoon when coming back for a refreshing rest before going out again; breakfast was always yummy and varied. Charming and at the threshold of it all - thoroughly reccommend it :)!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnySide2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This was our first stay in Prague & we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Communication was great from booking & when we had to change our reservation due to BMI flight cancellations this was dealt with very efficiently & quickly. We were picked up from the airport by the taxi service arranged by the hotel. The driver was very friendly, trying to give us as much information as possible & was also very prompt on our return journey. Our group had 2 deluxe rooms which were extremely spacious & clean. We didn't arrive at the hotel until about 9pm in the evening but on request the hotel had reserved us a table in their restaurant so within half an hour of us arriving we were sitting having a meal on the outside terrace enjoying the warm evening. The restaurant food was excellent (with a 15% discount for residents) & the buffet breakfast each morning had a great selection of very fresh food. All of the staff (receptionists, restaurant staff, cleaners) were very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. The location of the hotel is perfect & we really couldn't fault Pod Vezi or Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,250 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 648 in Prague
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 6,672 - ₹ 12,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing