We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, nicely presented, recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #3 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great location, nicely presented, recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just got back from a weekend here and was very impressed. I hadn't been to Prague for a fair few years and was a little concerned about getting stuck with a load of stag weekenders but no problems here.

I arrived fairly late on Friday, and the hotel arranged for a taxi to collect me (saves any worries about being ripped off, or not knowing the hotel location) The taxi was a bit late as he had some car troubles and his mate eventually turned up to collect me.

My friend had already arrived on the train about an hour before me so had already checked in, I'd booked a room in the newer part of the hotel which is located just across the cobbled street. All nice and clean and freshly decorated. I'd booked a standard room which was a good size along with a big bathroom. Flat screen tv was provided (I didn't switch it on so not sure what channels are available) and the complimentary wi-fi worked very well.

Breakfast was included and the selection was good each morning, we ate ours outside on the terrace right next to the ramparts at the end of the old bridge.

Well recommended, a nice place to stay away from the stag/hen weekend crowd.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,072
    173
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
334
1,443
61
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a real gem of a hotel in what we thought was about the best location in Prague! We had a huge, high ceilinged room with a big comfortable bed and pristine bathroom. The hotel is adjacent to the Charles Bridge Tower and the trumpeter who performs hourly (not at night or too early thankfully!) on the ramparts!. The decor is stylish and understated in the bedrooms and characterful downstairs. The breakfast is excellent (you can make your own orange juice) and it was lovely to eat outside . We also had an evening meal with 15% discount which was also of a very high standard and beautifully presented. (we found very good food in Prague contrary to what we had been told). The icing on the cake though was the plate of beautifully presented fruit, some exotic ones, awaiting us in our room one day and the voucher for free pancakes and coffee at the creperie opposite! How fantastic! Would go again without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Very considerate and prompt services provided by their helpful staff. Good location at a reasonable cost. The staff are always ready to assist you and make you feel at home. In my 4-night stay here, my husband and I feel really satisfied and they offer extra services out of our expectation. All these really bring me good memories in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol-9327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Traveled from Munich with my wife for a long weekend in Praha. Found this hotel in TA and called the owner to check for availability. Seems the just opened a new building (called "Depandance") right across the street- and we stayed there. The price extended was fantastic for the quality of room we received (pleasantly surprising, actually). Beds were brand new, rooms were freshly painted, and our room offered a limited view of a small alleyway. We had a King-sized bed in our room (#125). WC and bath were located directly within the room. Our room in "Depandance" did not have AC but we did have a fan and the night was cool enough (even in late July) that we were comfortable. This place is literally right at the foot of the Charles Bridge on the Lesser Town side. Walking into Lesser Town, Old Town, and for even up to Castle Town is very convenient. Owners are very receptive to questions and offering advise on how to get around. Breakfast was included with our stay and did not disappoint. Everything about this place was great for a quick get-away to a fantastic city!!!! I highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NY3BStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel and ideally located close to Charles bridge.
Breakfast is very good and can be eaten outside by the sun.
Free WiFi in the room. Room very clean.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. we got fruits offered during our stay
All in one, the perfect location for a week end in beautiful Prague

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnd75003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#2 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#10 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Property: Hotel Pod Vezi
Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,866 - ₹ 12,073
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel set in two historical neighbouring buildings and located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive area and visited area of Prague it is proud of its quite and calm atmosphere. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing