We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Pod Vezi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pod Vezi
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Lovely spacious rooms, excellent location, very helpful staff and good value for money. Ideal for a break in Prague!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room which to be honest was spacious enough. Lovely and bright in the mornin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,738)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pod Vezi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,979 - 1,983 of 2,738 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is lovely hotel with an excellent location. We booked two rooms and both were roomy and clean with an additional sitting area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking behind the hotel was quite expensive at 25 euros a day. We had an unfortunate experience in the hotel restaurant where a waiter really wanted us to order the drink special and the dining special. When I did not, he brought the wrong thing and said he had made a mistake in entering my order in the computer. I accepted the dish he brought which tuned out to be overcooked and dry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We spent a delightful three nights here. We were treated to the very best of service by the friendly and businesslike staff who coped with our every request and provided excellent food and accommodation. The location of this hotel couldn't be better - in the heart of the city, yet in a quiet corner, within walking distance of all the wonderful tourist attractions of this beautiful city. The management team were all warm and anxious to please and deserve the best of success. We have stayed in many cities - Venice, Barcelona, Saltzburg, Rome, Amsterdam, Paris and London- and this hotel is at the top of our list for quality at a fair price.

Room Tip: We can recommend room 11 but all rooms we saw looked very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Recently had the pleasure to visit Prague May 11th till 14th 2012, an early 50th birthday treat from my best friend Judy who organised it all as a surprise. The hotel booked transport for us from the airport, we had a very friendly taxi driver, who gave us a running commentary of places of interest as we travelled into Prague.

We arrived at the hotel to a friendly greeting from Martin on reception, who gave us a thorough introducion to the hotel and restaurant, which included a voucher for complimentary coffee and cake/pastries for two people, aswell as 15% off any drinks and meals taken at the hotel restaurant. He also gave us lots of information of the local area including places of interest to visit aswell as tour guides and maps.

We were shown to our room, number 22 on the second floor, over looking an internal court yard and what a surprise we got, it was more like a suite than a room and could have easily accomodated four people. It had a separate sitting area with a large bed sette and three chairs including a writing desk , we entered the bedroom through double wooden sliding doors, were we had a large wardrobe, two single beds, a flat screen TV, a mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and a very spacious five peice bathroom. The room was tastefully decorated and extremely clean, they even left us some lovely continental chocolates and a welcome note on our first day.

Location was perfect right beside the Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance of most of the main places of interest in Prague, tram stop was a few minutes walk away and the Catheral and Castle were only three stops away on tram number 22. We stayed for three full days and managed to visit all of the main tourist attractions with ease, aswell as stumbling on many other hidden gems, including a live music festival on Kampa Park and the fernicular tram up to Petrin Hill.

Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant and what a choice we had, it was fit for a king and included fresh juice, fresh fruit, fresh bread and rolls, cereals, cakes, pastries, cheeses, hams, natural yogurt with choice of dressings including honey, chocolate sauce and fruit compote. There was even a hot selection which was different every morning including sausages, bacon, fried/ scrambled egg etc.

We enjoyed a typical czech meal at the hotel restaurant, the staff were extremely helpful especially David, Marek and Klara in assisting us choose our food, giving us full explanations of the different delicacies available, including a tradional czech cocktail and a hotel speciality red wine. I can thoroughly recommend the lamb knuckle and rosemary mash, mouth watering and extremely filling.

I cannot praise the Hotel Pod Vezi and its staff enough, thank you for making my stay in Prague so pleasurable, I hope to return soon with my family so they too can experience the welcoming hospitality of the Hotel Pod Vezi. Keep up the excellent work and good luck in your new venture opening in July 2012. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends alike, however on a selfish note I would love to keep it a secret so I have my own private hideaway when returning again to Prague.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 22, very bright and spacious. Would be perfect as a family room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Orangejelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We pre-booked this hotel 3 months before we went for our holiday after extensive research on TA, and managed to get a good advance purchase rate. The staff were very helpful in helping us to book transfer from Florenc bus station as well as accomodating our room requests.

We could not believe how near it was to the Charles Bridge on the Mala Strana side. And yet, when we were in the room, it was absolutely serene and peaceful. We stayed in Room 32, which was very spacious and next to the roof terrace.

We loved the attention to detail that the hotel provided, as we came back to a surprise every night - chocolates, fruit platter and biscuits. Wifi was also free of charge and was very fast with no problems in connecting using our iphones.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant from 0630-1000hrs and was quite typical of a European B&B, except that there was a orange juicing and a coffee machine.

All in all, highly recommended and we will be back if we are ever in Prague again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,168 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,730 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,776 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#12 of 648 in Prague
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pod Vezi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pod Vezi

Address: Mostecka 58/2 | Prague 1 - Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 11,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pod Vezi 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pod Vezi is 4* boutique hotel and it is set in two historical neighbouring buildings: It is located in the city center right beside the famous Charles Bridge! Despite it is located in the most attractive and visited area of Prague it is proud of its unique quite and calm charm. Free wi-fi and coffee/tea making facilities are at your disposal in all rooms! All important sightseeings and "must see" like Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Cemetery, National Theater, etc. are in walking distance from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pod Vezi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing