We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 310
US$ 301
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 615
US$ 540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$ 449
US$ 414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
703
103
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
103
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedtime storyno elevatorweather forecastturn down servicesmall luggagefruit infused watertrue jewelamethyst roomruby roomold townevery eveningsingle roomlittle touchesperfect locationsmall hoteltop floorfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Jewel for 4 nights while in Prague. A lovely hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and generous! Always a smile and a greeting. The hotel is perfectly located for everything. Breakfast was plentiful with both a buffet and ala carte (included). If you don’t want to climb stairs request a room on the first floor. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LPRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear LPRyan,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are always most pleased by great feedback regarding exemplary customer service, our aim is to exceed every guests expectations. It was a pleasure to have your family as guests in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon again!

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I spent five nights at this amazing place. The accommodations were pristine. Breakfast was fantastic, with not just a buffet but also a la carte servings.

The best thing about this place is the service. One morning I had an early departure. They started breakfast at 0700h instead of the usual 0730h.

The morning I left involved an 0630h check out. They volunteered to make me a take away breakfast, without me even asking.

I highly recommend this place. Location is also good, within walking distance of all the Old Town sights.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank barneysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Barneysim,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We appreciate your comment about breakfast, mentioning our very central location and also thank you your kind words about our staff and Jewel Café Bar & Restaurant.

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed three nights and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is is a great location within walking distance to all the major sights. The breakfast was heavenly. Our room had a king size bed along with a sofa bed for our daughter. We highly recommend this hotel, it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Stacey R,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoyed the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel near Charles Square and other sights, but away from the teeming crowds. The rooms are so beautiful, the staff is so kind and accommodating, and the breakfast is simply wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a walk upstairs to reach higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Gita M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Design Hotel Jewel. I am glad to hear that you liked the room, that the location was convenient and most of all that our team took care of you with attention. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Design Hotel Jewel.

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt, we give this hotel the highest rating! Perfect location close to everything, very nice and clean rooms, and the breakfast, which you order from the menu and being served at the table... amazing!
The staff were nice, charming and helpful and since we were traveling early on the day of departure they had put together a breakfast bag for us.

Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights in Prague and would highly recommend this hotel, and Prague as a destination!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Karolina L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really glad to read your full satisfaction about your stay with us and we are grateful to you for sharing this good experience here! It is our pleasure to fulfil our guests' expectations and ensure them a comfortable and memorable stay in our hotel. Rest assured it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Design Hotel Jewel, Prague!

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews