We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
729
103
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
103
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedtime story no elevator weather forecast fruit infused water small luggage turn down service amethyst room ruby room old town every evening single room little touches great boutique perfect location small hotel top floor first floor
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel near Charles Square and other sights, but away from the teeming crowds. The rooms are so beautiful, the staff is so kind and accommodating, and the breakfast is simply wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Be prepared for a walk upstairs to reach higher floors.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GitaM142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Gita M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Design Hotel Jewel. I am glad to hear that you liked the room, that the location was convenient and most of all that our team took care of you with attention. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Design Hotel Jewel.

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt, we give this hotel the highest rating! Perfect location close to everything, very nice and clean rooms, and the breakfast, which you order from the menu and being served at the table... amazing!
The staff were nice, charming and helpful and since we were traveling early on the day of departure they had put together a breakfast bag for us.

Me and my husband stayed for 3 nights in Prague and would highly recommend this hotel, and Prague as a destination!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Karolina L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really glad to read your full satisfaction about your stay with us and we are grateful to you for sharing this good experience here! It is our pleasure to fulfil our guests' expectations and ensure them a comfortable and memorable stay in our hotel. Rest assured it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again at Design Hotel Jewel, Prague!

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Jewel and it is truly a Gem.
Originally booked because of a TripAdvisor recommendation, and I give it a 10 out of 10. This is a boutique hotel...the rooms,
All 10 or 11 of them are all unique. The beds are comfy and AIR CONDITIONING blows strong. You can sit by your large windows and watch the locals and tourists go about their business. The breakfast, included in our booking is one of the best I have had anywhere in the world....hands down. One can really tell the staff cares about you and your needs. Thanks to everybody at the Jewel for making our first visit to Prague memorable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaiandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Kaiandsarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued to us and thank you for rating us 10/10 :)
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and breakfast served at Jewel Café bar. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try to provide that quality customer service that our guests deserve. It was our pleasure to welcome you at Design Hotel Jewel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Prague!

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Don't let the main entrance through the bar/restaurant throw you, this is true to it's name, it's a gem of a hotel. The location couldn't be better--aAs other writers have shared it's an easy walk (as in 10-12 minutes) from the Old Town with a metro, tourist office and a wonderful gelato place all within a block--or less. I had a single room which while not huge, was just lovely and the bathroom was fantastic. They've gone out of their way to make this a special experience complete with robes, slippers, infused fruit water and a special dessert every evening. I was blown away. The staff was wonderful, they even offered to mail my postcard when I didn't have a chance to buy stamps. This is the kind of service you find in five star hotels. One note--another entry commented on the noise. I had a room facing the back (there was also an entrance/exit that way) and I didn't hear any noise. Simply put, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Room tip: I was on the first floor facing the back and it was very quiet
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannahJS1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear HannahJS1117,
Thank you very much for this really nice review! We are delighted our hotel atmosphere as well as the services provided by our dedicated team fully met your expectations. Indeed, our priority is to ensure you are spending an as comfortable and memorable stay as possible in our hotel.
Also, thank you for mentioning that there was no noise in the late night hours even though we are located in the heart of the city :)

So be certain that it was a real pleasure for our team to satisfy your needs. Our team already looks forward to welcoming you again soon to renew this great experience together.

Best regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I stayed at the Design Hotel Jewel Prague for three nights . It met my expectations:
Pros:
-great location and atmosphere
-very polite and helpful staff
-neat and clean room
-delicious breakfast
Cons :
-very small room
For your consideration:
-no lobby
-no elevator

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkunert, Manažer at Design Hotel Jewel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Adybeig,
Thank you very much for your review!

We appreciate your comment about our very central location, atmosphere, cleanliness, breakfast and also thank you your kind words about our staff and Jewel Café Bar & Restaurant.

Regarding "cons", our rooms truly are smaller size, we have a small reception and truly we only have a small luggage elevator (we always take care of guests luggage upon arrival and departure),
but to avoid any miss understanding our future guests receive an upcoming letter to be warned about the fact that we do not have an elevator and receive all needed info regarding our hotel including direct webpage where they can check each room separately with pictures attached and all the other information.

Kind regards,

Tonći Lončar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews