We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,021
807
169
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
807
169
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square cabaret clubs great hotel strip club old town central location recommend this hotel breakfast buffet room was spotless sparkling wine mini bar clean hotel cold meats within easy walking distance excellent location reception staff executive room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 5 night first night on our way from airport they took us to wrong hotel they 2?k&k one central and the one we stay was k&k fenix this happens often
So after drop off we need to get taxi to take as to other hotel ( taxis are not nice and they try to rip you off buy saying they don’t have charge so check !!!
When we arrive in right hotel we were given a small room we were paying for executive room which is supposed to be larger moved to larger room air conditioning did not work so next morning move
The staff were very nice helpful Naomi at front desk was extremely helpful and went out of her way for me I need hair done right across street ( she walk over and ask questions for me ) did good job for a fair price I would go if you need you hair done
Breakfast was average not anything gluten free
Location is good only problem is it look like a red light area lots of massage parlors and cabaret right next door and up and down street
Once you get past that it not a bad location about 1 mile from old town lots of restaurant ( but they are over prices and charge for water really sucks)
We ate twice in the ramada hotel‘s restaurant which was perfect great food prices where better then any touristy restaurant !great service ! and they didn’t charge for water and if you really want a remember experience they have Michelin star restaurant there and it right around corner from this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank harriet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear harriet m,
thank you for your valued feedback and we are pleased we provided you the expected level of comfort and service.
We look forward to welcome you back to K+K Hotels soon again and remain with the
best regards,

Eliška Jehličková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel , walking distance to the museum underground station. Close to old town. Walking distance. 5 min to tram . Very clean , good breakfast . Very efficient staff , and friendly. Good for family. Th upholstery was excellent v comfortable . Would love to come back and stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Suraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suraj M,
thank you for your very nice feedback from your recent stay with us at the K+K Hotel Fenix. We are happy to see you have had such a pleasant experience and your nice words will be a great source of motivation to our team to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. We hope to see you back to the K+K Hotels soon again and remain with the best regards,

Eliška Jehličková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic few days at the Fenix recently. The location is extremely central, near all amenities. Rooms are spotless and staff could not do enough for us. Elishka at the bar is probably the friendliest hotel person we have ever met and made the best Mojitos ever! We will definitely be coming back next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John G,
thank you for the nice words on your recent stay at our hotel. We will do our best to keep the high service level for all our future guests and we hope to welcome you back to one of the K+K Hotels soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Eliška Jehličková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Excellent hotel in perfect area near Vazclav square . Very good service in the reception a specially from Gabriela and Teresa. The food in breakfast fresh and very good. Next time when I will be in Prague i will live in this hotel.
I will recommend my family and friends to be there,

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank avizimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear avizimmer,
thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are very please you have had such an enjoyable stay with especially our breakfast and staff exceeding the expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again and remain
with the best regards,

Eliška Jehličková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The hotel's location is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Tony at the reception).
We had a problem with the AC in our room, so they moved us to another room and provided us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate.
Breakfast was really good.
We would stay in this hotel again if we come back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjenny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear jenjenny01,
thank you for your very nice feedback from your recent stay with us at the K+K Hotel Fenix. We are happy to see you have had such a pleasant experience and your nice words will be a great source of motivation to our team to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. We hope to see you back to the K+K Hotels soon again and remain with the best regards,
Eliška Jehličková
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews