We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North America in Praque.”
Review of Hilton Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Prague
Ranked #138 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here at the end of a riverboat cruise from Budapest in October 2011. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and restful. The breakfast buffet was included and was one of the best we have had. There are some interesting restaurants nearby and it is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Praque. We had coffee and dessert one evening and found it terribly expensive. This is a large North American style hotel in eastern Europe. If you want an authentic European atmosphere and experience, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The hotel restaurants and lounges are very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerbread64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts of our property on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate your candidness and will share your review with the decision-makers of our hotel so that we can find ways to enhance the overall guest experience.

Once again, thank you and we wish you all the best,

Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,980 - 2,984 of 5,009 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Lovely modern hotel in a great location for site seeing . Comfortable rooms with good facilites.
Friendly and helpful staff especially in the exec lounge. The atrium really has the wow factor, beautifully decorated at christmas.. Would definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are very proud to read this review because we understand that traveling from another country can be quite a journey and the fact that we met your expectations and allowed you to enjoy your experience is incredibly gratifying. That is what true customer service is all about.

Again, many thanks for choosing Hilton Prague and we certainly can’t wait to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Sandra Ponce
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Very nice hotel. I would recommend it. Location was great. Hotel staff were accomodating. Rooms were available earlier than normal check in time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braintree063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you so very much for stopping by TripAdvisor to share your Hilton Prague experience with its millions of readers. We are so happy to read that you had such a wonderful time. We are here to always provide you with consistent, satisfying service and that is a promise. We are so glad we were able to accommodate your needs as we find so much joy in making our guest’s stay the very best it can be.

All the Best,
Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

This is a great business hotel - the facilities are well organised and the service is very slick. Exactly what is needed for smooth business travel.

One thing - air conditioning in the conferencing rooms could be better (gets very warm)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you so much for stopping by Tripadvisor to share your opinion of our property. We are so excited and thankful to read such nice comments about our property and our service. We will most definitely share these comments with our team, both the good and the constructive.

Once again, many thanks for your support and we certainly hope to see you here or another one of our Hilton family properties in the future.

All the best,
Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

If you stay at this Hilton in Prague you will not be disappointed.

Although this is a busy hotel it never feels crowded due to the space - the atrium has a bit of a wow factor.

Eating in the restaurant is a very pleasurable experience and not overly expensive.

They have fantastic staff and an excellent concierge who can provide ideas, information and supply the tickets for anything from bus, boat and train tickets through to theatre tickets etc.

The old city is in walking distance although we hopped on the train a couple of stops and walked back The great thing about Prague is that you can see almost all the key sites in a weekend.

Eating and Drinking in the city is not very expensive although you will pay a premium in key tourist areas.

Overall a fantastic Hotel

Room Tip: pay a little extra for an Executive room, the Executive lounge is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra_ponce, Manager on Duty at Hilton Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Madam/Sir,

We are so flattered that you decided to write such a nice review about our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to do so. It is wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be spacious, and classy. That is definitely the look that we are looking to achieve. Great news, we are constantly updating our hotel, thank you for pointing out it helps us better understand what our guests needs, so thank you for that.

We hope that if you visit our beautiful city again you will choose Hilton Prague as we would love to have you.

Kind regards,

Sandra Ponce
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 647 in Prague
3,265 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#90 of 647 in Prague
2,621 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#49 of 647 in Prague
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,015 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 647 in Prague
2,400 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#86 of 647 in Prague
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague

Address: Pobrezni 1, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Prague
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#101 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 7,101 - ₹ 25,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Prague is a perfect base to discover the beauties of Prague. It is located within walking distance to the city centre full of local attractions, shops and a lively night scene. Hilton Prague houses 3 restaurants and 2 bars including the 24-hour Cafe Bistro, CzecHouse Grill & Rotisserie with modern international cuisine and Czech specialties, offers panoramic views from its award-winning Cloud 9 Sky Bar & Lounge, the Zest Bar and 24-hour Room Service. Every morning you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast at Atrium restaurant. All rooms provide high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies). A state-of-the-art fitness centre with cardiovascular machines, an indoor swimming pool and a spa centre are at your disposal. Massages are available as well. This hotel offers 37 individual conference and meeting rooms as well as Congress Hall and a Hilton Grand Ballroom, the Hilton Prague Czech Republic hotel is the perfect choice to host any event, whether for business or pleasure. Hilton Prague Hotel was awarded: WORLD TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Czech Republic's Leading Hotel 2016 BUSINESS TRAVELLER MAGAZINE AWARDS 2016 - Best Business Hotel in Eastern Europe 2016 TRIPADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2016 - Certificate of Excellence, 6 years in a row BUSINESS DESTINATION TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business Hotel, Czech Republic 2015 TTG TRAVEL AWARDS 2015 - Best Business and Congress Hotel in Czech Republic ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing