We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
59
94
59
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
94
59
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square in easy walking distance decent hotel comfortable bed clean rooms stayed here for nights beautiful city city centre toilet key metro wardrobe curtains sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The receptionist are very kind, breakfast was not bad, the location is right near Václavské náměstí, the room was spacious and the beds comfortable, and in night I didn't hear noise at all, even though I'm very sensitive. I recommend this place without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Hillame,

Thank you so much for your stay and your kind review!

So pleasant to read your words!

We will do our best so you are happy in the Andante Hotel any time you come in future.

Please, check our website, fb and stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice hotel at great price.....certainly a lot better than others in Prague we have stayed in for similar rates.

Great warm welcome at reception, quick efficient check in and nice clean room. All the usual for a three star hotel with a particularly comfortable bed!

There is 24 hour reception so policy is to let your key at reception, we did return very late after enjoying Pragues night life and had to wait for 10 minutes for a response from front door......but no big deal.

Location is very close to Metro and Trams...but most sights are easily within walking distance.

Do be aware that the short walk down the Street which the hotel is on does involve passing a few lap-dancing clubs with some customers outdoors to smoke....we are told no danger but best to have your wits about you, in particular if returning late.

Overall - as regular visitors sto Prague we think the hotel is probably the best and fairest priced.....we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryDublin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you in the Andante Hotel soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at Andante Hotel during the Easter period, the room was very clean and even the breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to Wenceslas square and about 15min by walk to the city centre square.

Room tip: Rooms facing inner side are better
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dillon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hotel. We will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

+ Hotel is conveniently located in downtown in Wencelas square
+ Easily accessible by from central bus station or Railway Tram via excellent tram communications.
+ Rooms on the average small sized but very convenient with comfy beds
+ breakfast was delicious
+ staff very helpful and offers a lot of assistance with regards to sightseeing, shopping tips and assistance with booking taxis
+ Internet signal very good

- Several nightclubs on Ve Smeckach so could get a little noisy by night time

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohamed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hote l and will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

For starters, the hotel has very good prices compared to its services. Spacious rooms quite street and close to the city center. Also, it is close to lots of on budget restaurants. Though it doesn't have rooms with good view, you get a nice cozy stay and you are within walking distance to all the exciting spots in this beautiful city.

Room tip: 2nd-floor rooms are good, close to the free tea and not to close to the entrance
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abdullahmakkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hotel. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews