We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Central and quiet”
Review of Andante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andante Hotel
Ranked #299 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it quiet and reasonable value, The reception were helpful and Wi-Fi good. Breakfast was all right but I would have preferred a better selection of fruit, and actual fruit juice rather than squash. Mostly quiet except for one morning when some workers outside were getting an extended rant from somebody

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank seveoxbotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The receptionist are very kind, breakfast was not bad, the location is right near Václavské náměstí, the room was spacious and the beds comfortable, and in night I didn't hear noise at all, even though I'm very sensitive. I recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice hotel at great price.....certainly a lot better than others in Prague we have stayed in for similar rates.

Great warm welcome at reception, quick efficient check in and nice clean room. All the usual for a three star hotel with a particularly comfortable bed!

There is 24 hour reception so policy is to let your key at reception, we did return very late after enjoying Pragues night life and had to wait for 10 minutes for a response from front door......but no big deal.

Location is very close to Metro and Trams...but most sights are easily within walking distance.

Do be aware that the short walk down the Street which the hotel is on does involve passing a few lap-dancing clubs with some customers outdoors to smoke....we are told no danger but best to have your wits about you, in particular if returning late.

Overall - as regular visitors sto Prague we think the hotel is probably the best and fairest priced.....we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryDublin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you in the Andante Hotel soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at Andante Hotel during the Easter period, the room was very clean and even the breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to Wenceslas square and about 15min by walk to the city centre square.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dillon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hotel. We will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

+ Hotel is conveniently located in downtown in Wencelas square
+ Easily accessible by from central bus station or Railway Tram via excellent tram communications.
+ Rooms on the average small sized but very convenient with comfy beds
+ breakfast was delicious
+ staff very helpful and offers a lot of assistance with regards to sightseeing, shopping tips and assistance with booking taxis
+ Internet signal very good

- Several nightclubs on Ve Smeckach so could get a little noisy by night time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hote l and will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 648 in Prague
941 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#293 of 648 in Prague
362 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#197 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#305 of 648 in Prague
315 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#125 of 648 in Prague
614 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante Hotel

Address: Ve Smeckach 1408/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 5,057 - ₹ 9,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 3star hotel in the very centre of Prague, just a few steps from Wenceslas Square with 32 rooms, in walking distance from all main Prague sites. Cosy restaurant open for large tasty breakfast daily 7-10.30 a.m., fully equipped seminar room, exchange office, Wi-Fi free of charge, computer with internet in a lobby for fee, garages nearby available for a fee. Good for leisure, business, also very popular for small and bigger groups and families, pets welcome. Great price for the money, family atmosphere and individual care. Come and try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing