We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
59
92
58
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
92
58
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedstayed here for nightsbeautiful citystay there againnice hotelmetro stationwithin walking distancecity centresquarekey
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at Andante Hotel during the Easter period, the room was very clean and even the breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to Wenceslas square and about 15min by walk to the city centre square.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner side are better
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dillon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hotel. We will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

+ Hotel is conveniently located in downtown in Wencelas square
+ Easily accessible by from central bus station or Railway Tram via excellent tram communications.
+ Rooms on the average small sized but very convenient with comfy beds
+ breakfast was delicious
+ staff very helpful and offers a lot of assistance with regards to sightseeing, shopping tips and assistance with booking taxis
+ Internet signal very good

- Several nightclubs on Ve Smeckach so could get a little noisy by night time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohamed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hote l and will do our best so you feel comfortable again. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

For starters, the hotel has very good prices compared to its services. Spacious rooms quite street and close to the city center. Also, it is close to lots of on budget restaurants. Though it doesn't have rooms with good view, you get a nice cozy stay and you are within walking distance to all the exciting spots in this beautiful city.

Room Tip: 2nd-floor rooms are good, close to the free tea and not to close to the entrance
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abdullahmakkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Director of Sales at Andante Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in the Andante Hotel. Check our new website, fb and please, stay in touch.

Kind regards, Vera Frühaufova, Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The location is quiet and central. I stayed two times in May. The first room 44 had a small but separate bedroom. The room had one of two terraces in the hotel and was about 8x20 with a table and chairs. Good for taking sun if you want to chill. The second23 was spacious and made up to sleep four with the futon sofa made into a bed. I found this to be more comfortable than the two twins pushed together.The breakfast was not bad but nothing special. The staff was very friendly and helpful as seems to be the case in every hotel I stay in Europe. The only downside for me was that the rooms have no amenities pen,paper,hairdryer, moisturizer but worse was no in room safe.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelscott421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for your stay in the Andante Hotel and for your review. We are happy you have already stayed twice and hope you will come back again. We will make sure you have everything you need in your room. Safe available at the reception, one day - hopefully soon - will be in rooms as well.

See you again in Andante.

Kind regards, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed there for 3 nights. Very central position (few minutes from metro station), quiet street, very comfortable bed, in the room was all ok nice breakfast service, helpful and friendly staff. When I'll return to Prague I'll strongly consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear Roberto,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Andante Hotel and will be happy to see you again.

Kind regards, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews