We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #25 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel does not look all that impressive from the outside, but the moment one enters, one feels that this is a special place. After trying different hotels in the 4-5-star range in Prague, I now always come back to the Radisson Blu Alcron. The service is strict but impeccable. The design is consistently art déco, which is delightful and different. The rooms are modern and fresh, with a good selection of products and thick towels. The beds are just right and covered with soft, rich linen. The wifi works for several devices and is fast; one only has to log in once per 24 hours. It is furthermore free. The breakfast buffet is impressive – my favorite aspects are the egg chef and the juice machine, making fresh juice from real oranges in real time. The location could not be better, just off Václavské náměstí and close both to the tram and the metro (as well as to the fantastic old cinema Lucerna). The standard room is fine, but my preferred room is the executive suite, with two separate rooms and bathrooms. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The executive suite is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.
I am happy you have found a hotel in Prague that suits your needs.
We appreciate your kind words and thank you for recommending us further.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your future stays with us.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,085
    569
    103
    14
    7
See reviews for
418
1,199
165
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I went for a weekend with the girls to prague, however i work in business travel so am always on the look out for what makes a good leisure and business hotel.
This hotel is just brilliant, it has a great bar and cocktails!! very friendly bar staff.
Breakfast is very comprehensive and they even put a message on our TV to say what times breakfast was likely to be busy.
upon checkin the reception staff were really helpful to get us rooms next to eachother and also upsold us the 'RoyalClub' package which included drinks, snacks, full use of the mini bar and breakfast! it was a fantastic deal
location is great - just off wenceles square and is a short walk to the old town.
Also the reception staff recommended a great restaurant near by. A great weekend and very happy customers! shame the hotel doesnt have a pool - but i doubt we'd have had time to use it anyway!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.com.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed our bar cocktails and the breakfasts.
Thank you very much for appreciating the efforts of my colleagues from the reception.
It is a shame we do not have a pull, but just like you mentioned, we believe if we had it, not many guests would have time to use it.
Prague is a Majestic City and sightseeing is the main activity for our guests.
However, we do have two saunas that our guests can use free of charge for relaxation after a long day of walking city tours.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Prague and we hope you and your family will stay with us again whenever in Prague.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just back from my fourth trip to the beautiful city of Prague, which I always enjoy visiting. This visit was my best though because of my extremely positive experience staying at the Radisson Blu Alcron. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in on my trips around Europe this particular hotel stands out as the best one I have stayed in. Check in was quick and efficent and the front desk staff were very pleasant. On my first night I rang from my room requesting an iron and this was brought up straight away (very efficient). I couldn't figure out where the coffee making facility was in my room and when I mentioned this to the man at reception he himself took me right up to my room and showed me the cupboard it was in and he gave me a crash course on how to use it! The staff on duty each morning in the Rotunde Restaurant where we had breakfast were very friendly and always asked how your day was so far. Just a very nice personal touch. Also, our driver from the hotel who took us by the Radisson hotel taxi to the airport when we were leaving was a really nice guy. He pointed out some interesting sights and facts on our way to the airport (other drivers I have experienced generally just drive and say little). Our drivers name was Denis and he was excellent at his job! Even the staff on duty at the coffee/bar area in the hotel were so friendly as were the staff on each floor cleaning the rooms. The hotel's location is very good, just off Wenceslas Square and within convenient walking distance to all the main sights in the city. I felt need to write this very positive review of what is in my view an extremely wonderful hotel and one that I will certainly use again next time I visit Prague.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read your nice comments about our hotel here on tripadvisor.
Thank you very much for posting your feedback. We are deeply touched that out of four visits
to Prague this was your best one thanks to our hotel and the staff working here.
We do our best to accommodate our guests the best we can, and we are happy you
have enjoyed it. Regarding the coffee machines, due to the design of our rooms, they are indeed tricky to find.
However, every room has a coffee machine and the best thing to do is, just like you did, to ask the hotel staff
and they would be more than happy not only to point it out for you but also give you a little guiding on how to use.
I am happy to hear you had a good transfer with Denis. We will most certainly pass on to him your comments.

Thank you once again for your delightful review and we look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi- India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 4- July 7 2012, I would like to say that this is by far one of the best hotel I stayed in. Hospitality wise very great, ambience was nice, , people were always there to help you.

as a honeymoon couple we got the room upgraded to Junior suite and a welcome wine drinki that was the beginning of a great stay.

breakfast buffet was awesome with many dishes. Special mention for our hotel manager " Mr Hasan" who was very polite and always availbale for any query.

And to the chef of the hotel " Mr Karel" who made sumptoous omelletes for us.

I would recoimmend this hotel for anyone as it is closer to places and wenclases square which is the new town area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vipin_Jindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your honeymoon in Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.
Thank you for such nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you here again.

With kind regardsm

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard double room, actually only one night as the aircon was defective (it was July so it was hot and humid) so we were moved to a much nicer room for the remaining 2 nights - no fuss. We arrived fairly late in the evening so ate in the Rotunde restaurant which was very nice,with good service and, surprisingly for a city centre hotel, reasonably priced. The food was very good and the service was excellent.

The location of the hotel is only 100m or so from Wenceslas Square, so centrally located and about 5 or 10 minutes walk from Old Town Square. We were on B&B basis and breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of hot and cold food, the staff were efficient and attentive.

Our return flight was in the evening, checkout is normally by noon but we asked for, and were given, a 2 hour extension despite the hotel being full on the day we departed.

All in all a good hotel, nothing outstanding about it, but nothing wrong with it either, were we to return to Prague I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulesandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on tripadvisor.com.
I am terribly sorry the air-condition was defective in your first room and I sincerely apologize for it. It is great you have managed to enjoy one of our restaurants even if for a late dinner.
On behalf of our entire team here at Radisson Blu Alcron, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,755 - ₹ 24,572
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing