We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Ranked #25 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed four nights. Other reviews spot on. Close enough to all major sites for two 55+ to be able to walk yet sited on a quiet area. Didnt have to take taxi bus or tram during our visit but they were there if needed. Hotel has made all efforts to restore/maintain 1930s ambience and we found it very evocative. Staff excellent food first rate would certainly recommend hotel and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to rate us on tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are indeed centrally located and within walking distance to the Old Town, Municipal House, National Museum and lots of other important sights.

We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    559
    100
    14
    7
See reviews for
398
1,131
159
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This five star hotel in the heart of Prague (2 minutes off Wencesclas Square on Stepanska) is a dream with beautiful rooms, friendly and attentive staff and two wonderful restaurants. There are undoubtedly many cheaper hotels in Prague but this one is worth a second look due to its location, atmosphere and cheery staff. Nothing's too much trouble and the fabulous breakfasts will fill you for the day. I spent four nights here with friends and will return to this hotel if I ever go back to Prague.

Room Tip: 8th floor ensures no-one is above you - we spent lovely quiet nights apart from the odd guests arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this nice review of our hotel.
Our breakfast is very complex, that is why we call it Super-Breakfast Buffet. The guests can have freshly prepared eggs and waffles from the cooking station set-up directly in the breakfast restaurant.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was ideally situation for all the Prague attractions. We were there 2 nights and 3 days and if we needed anything the staff were helpful but otherwise we didn't have much interaction with them. Breakfasts were fantastic and the bar was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CamgirlCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your nice comments with our future travellers here on tripadvisor.
We hope the trip to Prague was a memorable one for you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVR55
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here on a business trip, found staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Excellent location. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed it and would gladly stay here again.
We hope you future travels bring you to Prague and look forward
to welcome you again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Prague is a wonderful city and Radisson is the perfect hotel to use as a luxury base. It is a real luxury experience and the staff are excellent. My wife and I enjoyed winding down by having drinks in the bar of an evening. Very highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestLloydL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel.
As hospitality professionals we are committed to provide the best service possible to our guests and we are indeed very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing such a nice comment about us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Prague.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#8 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#9 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#36 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Property: Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Address: Stepanska 40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#36 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,391 - ₹ 69,935
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is located right in the heart of Prague, only 100 m from Wenceslas Square. All 204 guest rooms in the Art Deco style come with all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel has been ranked among the best hotels in Central Europe by Readers' Choice Awards 2015 by Conde Nast Traveler. Radisson Blu Alcron features 2 prestigious restaurants. La Rotonde restaurant and also The Alcron (the prestigious Michelin Star from years 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016). All menus are created under the leadership of executive chef Roman Paulus. The elegant Be Bop Lobby Bar in the art deco style, offers a unique selection of signature cocktails, wide offer of liquors, beer and wine, an attractive menu for every day including the choice of the breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing