We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aurus(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveller rating
1,582
211
55
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,582
211
55
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgecotto crudorenaissance roomold townconcierge teambeautiful hotelluxury hotelroom serviceriver viewperfect locationacross the riveran upgradejewish quarterhotel restaurantwould highly recommend this hotelfscastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

- This is a beautiful hotel with great location next to charles bridge and old town square, and with great views of the river and the Prague Castle. There were also lots of nice restaurants around.
- This time, we got the hotel limousine to pick us up from the airport (since last time we were in prague, we were ripped off by the taxi driver). The car was mercedes S class. Water was provided inside. When we arrived at the hotel, 3 hotel staff were outside waiting for us in the driveway and one lady took us to the room for immediate check in. what a service!
- The hotel and the room is beautifuly designed, classic style with lots of chandeliers, and using good quality materials (you can tell).
- We stayed here as part of our honeymoon, so the hotel arranged the pillow cases to be embroidered with our initials. What special treatment!
- Breakfast was very nice and good quality. It was a la carte, so everyday you can order different things and try new dishes. My favorite dish was the poached eggs in amatriciana sauce.
- Using the internet in the business center was free! (not many hotels in europe provide free internet nowadays.)
- If you are in the Four SEasons prague, you should exchange money at the hotel since they give good rates. We were ripped off by a currency exchange shop in old town square that charged us 20% commission!?!? then realised the exchange rate in the hotel was much better, and no commission charged!
- there was no swimming pool. But we used the sauna. These facilities and the gym were in tip top conditions.
- All tHe staff were very friendly and helpful
- Overall it was a wonderful place to spend 3 nights of our honeymoon here. The location is simply the best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Profiterole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a pleasant stay! My family arrived on Sunday in the late afternoon. We were greeted with a smile and genuine & friendly attitude. Promptly escorted to our interconnecting rooms where our kids have received a welcome amenity from the hotel - mole, colouring books and some local sweets for them to decorate and finish. Rooms were recently refurbished with great attention to every detail - as you would expect from the Four Seasons, right? Every single in room amenity is there, ready for your convenience and regularly replenished once used.
Every staff member who came across during our stay is very attentive and friendly, and ready to help with any needs.
Their newly renovated restaurant - CottoCrudo is a big success, at least what we were able to see during our stay. Very modern, but approachable, with great selection of food items. Every dish we did have is so fresh and tasty, that you do not want to stop trying new and new dishes. Great vibe, young team who takes pride in what they do and prices will not break your wallet.
We would recommend this hotel for business trip but also for family stay as everything what you want to see and visit during your stay in Prague is just steps away from the hotel's door.

Room Tip: River view is the best - but will cost you more!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanValasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We usual don't splurge this much on hotels when traveling, but we knew we would be traveling buy train for a few days and wanted a great hotel to relax and have some pampering. From start to finish this hotel delivers. They great you by name and remember what language you speak. Treated us great, even though when we walked in after a few days on the train we didn't look like we belonged there. The concierge was excellent. From setting up private walking tours, to the opera, to places to eat and see. We will stay here again when we return th Czech republic. Thanks fo the great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goanytimeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Four Seasons rarely disappoints, and their hotel in Prague is no exception. A very convenient location allows you to walk to most of the top places to visit in central Prague. The concierge gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations (Le Terroir was one of best meals we have ever had). Rooms are beautifully appointed; spa offers great massage therapies.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with view over river if possible
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel has the classic Four Seasons service quality... Starting from entrance till room service everything works perfect. Rooms other than river side, do not have any view. So if you are loooking for a view be ready to pay over 500$. Concierge is helpful but a bit plummy and reluctant...

Room Tip: Rooms other than the ones on the riverside do not have any view...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Istanbul95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Istanbul95,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry that some aspects of your visit fell short of our usual standards and that you did not fully enjoy a typical Four Seasons experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused and feel free to contact me directly as your feedback is important to us.

Istanbul95, thank you again for taking the time and trouble of providing your feedback. I appreciate your helpful comments and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon to beautiful Prague.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews