We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Ranked #19 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Four Seasons Prague is a reasonably new hotel, but it is incredibly well integrated in the Prague-ian atmosphere. With a stay at the at this hotel you are guaranteed the Four Seasons standard, but at the same time you are provided with the 2 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and great views of the city, castle and quaint streets from your hotel window. We had originally booked a standard double room, but were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed amazing balcony views of all of the aforementioned attributes. However, our original room would have had them as well. The in-house restaurant had a large selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We never ran out of options and we were satisfied by the all the dishes (especially the ones with lobster). I would highly recommend a stay at the Four Seasons in Prague to anyone who would like to have a great time both in the city, but also at their hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Charles Bridge provide for scenic and beautiful views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    191
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
283
678
60
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

- This is a beautiful hotel with great location next to charles bridge and old town square, and with great views of the river and the Prague Castle. There were also lots of nice restaurants around.
- This time, we got the hotel limousine to pick us up from the airport (since last time we were in prague, we were ripped off by the taxi driver). The car was mercedes S class. Water was provided inside. When we arrived at the hotel, 3 hotel staff were outside waiting for us in the driveway and one lady took us to the room for immediate check in. what a service!
- The hotel and the room is beautifuly designed, classic style with lots of chandeliers, and using good quality materials (you can tell).
- We stayed here as part of our honeymoon, so the hotel arranged the pillow cases to be embroidered with our initials. What special treatment!
- Breakfast was very nice and good quality. It was a la carte, so everyday you can order different things and try new dishes. My favorite dish was the poached eggs in amatriciana sauce.
- Using the internet in the business center was free! (not many hotels in europe provide free internet nowadays.)
- If you are in the Four SEasons prague, you should exchange money at the hotel since they give good rates. We were ripped off by a currency exchange shop in old town square that charged us 20% commission!?!? then realised the exchange rate in the hotel was much better, and no commission charged!
- there was no swimming pool. But we used the sauna. These facilities and the gym were in tip top conditions.
- All tHe staff were very friendly and helpful
- Overall it was a wonderful place to spend 3 nights of our honeymoon here. The location is simply the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Profiterole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a pleasant stay! My family arrived on Sunday in the late afternoon. We were greeted with a smile and genuine & friendly attitude. Promptly escorted to our interconnecting rooms where our kids have received a welcome amenity from the hotel - mole, colouring books and some local sweets for them to decorate and finish. Rooms were recently refurbished with great attention to every detail - as you would expect from the Four Seasons, right? Every single in room amenity is there, ready for your convenience and regularly replenished once used.
Every staff member who came across during our stay is very attentive and friendly, and ready to help with any needs.
Their newly renovated restaurant - CottoCrudo is a big success, at least what we were able to see during our stay. Very modern, but approachable, with great selection of food items. Every dish we did have is so fresh and tasty, that you do not want to stop trying new and new dishes. Great vibe, young team who takes pride in what they do and prices will not break your wallet.
We would recommend this hotel for business trip but also for family stay as everything what you want to see and visit during your stay in Prague is just steps away from the hotel's door.

Room Tip: River view is the best - but will cost you more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanValasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We usual don't splurge this much on hotels when traveling, but we knew we would be traveling buy train for a few days and wanted a great hotel to relax and have some pampering. From start to finish this hotel delivers. They great you by name and remember what language you speak. Treated us great, even though when we walked in after a few days on the train we didn't look like we belonged there. The concierge was excellent. From setting up private walking tours, to the opera, to places to eat and see. We will stay here again when we return th Czech republic. Thanks fo the great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goanytimeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The Four Seasons rarely disappoints, and their hotel in Prague is no exception. A very convenient location allows you to walk to most of the top places to visit in central Prague. The concierge gave us some wonderful restaurant recommendations (Le Terroir was one of best meals we have ever had). Rooms are beautifully appointed; spa offers great massage therapies.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with view over river if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#35 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,628 - ₹ 68,067
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prague´s premium location – on the picturesque Vltava River, a stone throw away from the Charles Bridge, overlooking historic Prague Castle – Four Seasons service and comfort interweaves with Czech cultural traditions and centuries of architecture. The interiors of 138 rooms and 19 suites immerse the guests in history with a variety of design and styles. From 15th century Baroque splendor to the contemporary urban design of today, the Hotel bridges the traditions of yesterday with the style of tomorrow. CottoCrudo, an energetic modern restaurant, offers a new interpretation of Italian classics. It's sleek and contemporary design gives it a quintessential urban vibe. CottoCrudo lounge and bar present extensive wine and creative cocktails menu and some of the Czech culinary classics. The new Tea Lounge as the grand centerpiece of the redesigned Hotel Lobby offers a unique light food fare & beverage experience in an elegant and traditional yet lively atmosphere. The new AVA Spa provides the authentic and traditional European wellness experiences, in an intimate and calming atmosphere. 635 m2 of remodeled conference and event space includes private outdoor riverside terrace with breathtaking city views. Flavorful cuisine reflects today's trends bringing together high quality, modern interpretation and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing