We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
240
130
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
130
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftcharles bridgegreat locationfirst floorcharming hotelnoisy at nightair conditioningsmall rooma wonderful staytop floorcentral locationbreakfast buffetvisit praguebooked this hotelbeautiful cityromananoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed just one night on my way to Brno. Coming from Prague, I know where to stay and this location is unbeatable. Smack in the center of Old City and next to Charles Bridge. Nice management, picaresque rooms and decor. Beautiful! Rates at this time of the year are incredible. Payed just 60 Euro for double including breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CzSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My family stayed here in October and absolutely loved it. It is centrally located to all the sights, right off of the St Charles Bridge. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tienchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at the three ostriches for 5 nights in December 2011. The room was on the third floor, facing Prague castle. The room was cozy, with new bed, a lot of mirrors, small wardrobe, chest of drawers, two cupboards and one chair. It was very warm in the room. Also there was a plant in the room, what made the atmosphere very homy. The bathroom is not new, but does it's job. There were no problems with hot water or shower. The breakfast was very good. There were some fried eggs, bacon and sausages, ham and cheese, toasts and sweets, fruits and yogurts. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. WiFi worked well and was free of charge.
There are still some small things that the hotel can improve: in five days we were not given new towels, we always found one of our towels drying on the radiator. Also it would be a good idea to put some tea and coffee making facility into the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We went to Prague for my 50th birthday and spent a wonderful week at The Three Ostriches. The hotel was lovely and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Right on the Charles Bridge and surrounded by so much to see and do. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and although it didn't have a view of the bridge we overlooked a street where the restaurants were lit with Christmas lights and looked beautiful and inviting at night. Breakfast was quite adequate and the coffee was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague. Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueandsteveNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed here with my partner in the summer and found this via good reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is absolutely amazing (quite literally meters from Charles Bridge and the river). The room was fairly compact but ideal for a young couple and was also clean and very traditional with painted timber roof. I would suggest to anyone to make sure you have a room at the front otherwise you are missing out on the location. The staff were average and food in the hotel is actually quite overpriced. The buffet breakfast included as part of the stay was however more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews