We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with the mos amazing view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Ranked #154 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
firenze
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with the mos amazing view.”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This has been a beautiful jurney.
My husband and I visited the hotel on February 2012.
Great hotel, amazing suite, very kind staff, wonderfully located (Bridge Karlov) with the most incredible view!
The breakfast was very good too. The only thing I would recommend to management about the breakfast is to change something in the menu from time to time expecially for people that can stay for a long time to the hotel, but it was more then fine for a three day trip.
The suite has a jacuzzi which is much appreciated in the winter season.. :-))).

Something you should know is that (as list for now) if you pay in cash you get 8% discount on the amout due which is great considering the global crisis we all are going through.. :-)).

What else to say? Can't wait to visit again..
Thank you very much for everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on Karlove Bridge, if you don't mind a little buzzing for the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fleur_fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    119
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
210
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SoCa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed just one night on my way to Brno. Coming from Prague, I know where to stay and this location is unbeatable. Smack in the center of Old City and next to Charles Bridge. Nice management, picaresque rooms and decor. Beautiful! Rates at this time of the year are incredible. Payed just 60 Euro for double including breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CzSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My family stayed here in October and absolutely loved it. It is centrally located to all the sights, right off of the St Charles Bridge. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tienchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed at the three ostriches for 5 nights in December 2011. The room was on the third floor, facing Prague castle. The room was cozy, with new bed, a lot of mirrors, small wardrobe, chest of drawers, two cupboards and one chair. It was very warm in the room. Also there was a plant in the room, what made the atmosphere very homy. The bathroom is not new, but does it's job. There were no problems with hot water or shower. The breakfast was very good. There were some fried eggs, bacon and sausages, ham and cheese, toasts and sweets, fruits and yogurts. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. WiFi worked well and was free of charge.
There are still some small things that the hotel can improve: in five days we were not given new towels, we always found one of our towels drying on the radiator. Also it would be a good idea to put some tea and coffee making facility into the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We went to Prague for my 50th birthday and spent a wonderful week at The Three Ostriches. The hotel was lovely and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Right on the Charles Bridge and surrounded by so much to see and do. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and although it didn't have a view of the bridge we overlooked a street where the restaurants were lit with Christmas lights and looked beautiful and inviting at night. Breakfast was quite adequate and the coffee was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague. Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandsteveNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#137 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#194 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#76 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#333 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#16 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)

Property: Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Address: Drazhickeho namesti 76/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Family Hotel in Prague
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,648 - ₹ 11,152
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Tri Pstrosu **** is located directly in the heart of the historical centre at the famous Charles Bridge and in the immediate vicinity of the other distinguished Prague sights. A beautiful renaissance house from 1597 is situated in place of original middle-age pub, which was frequently visited by Charles IV, the Czech king and Holy Roman Emperor, when he watched the construction works on the gothic stone bridge in the 14 century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Pstrosu (At The 3 Ostriches)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing