We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unitas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 206
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 341
US$ 306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 295
US$ 265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 399
US$ 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Questenberk(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 194
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 381
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 300
US$ 203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,605
206
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
206
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationquiet streetformer conventvaclav havelsecret police headquartersold towncharles bridgebreakfast roomgreat hotelwelcome drinkglass of sparkling winedvd playerrooms are hugehigh ceilingstea and coffeeinner courtyardshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed at the Unitas during a recent visit to Prague. The rooms we had were huge as compared to other hotels we've stay in Europe. The hotel looks to have been renovated recently so the rooms and baths are well equipped. My only complaint about the bathroom is the plain, and-held shower head. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet includes hot and cold dishes and a great variety of foods. The staff are very efficient, friendly, and informative and communication was never a problem.

Room Tip: Arriving by taxi or the tram, one may have a tendency to turn right when leaving the hotel to go to city center. The hotel is on a one-way street so the taxi will make its approach to the hotel that way. That way is better if one is going to Charles Bridge or to the tram stop a block away. However, if you are going to the main square, turn left when you leave the hotel and at the intersection turn left again and follow that street. You'll be at the main square in no time. Also, along this route are pleanty local restaurants and bars that do not seem to be as touristy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuditMan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were disappointed to find out that our room at the Unitas Hotel did not have a pull-out sofa as promised in our reservation. Instead of simply apologizing, the hotel manager was defensive and blamed the mistake on the online reservation system. If she had been a better manager she could have easily handled the problem by treating us sympathetically and apologizing. Her manner was unhelpful and in poor judgement. The rest of the staff was generally friendly but not very efficient or reliable. For a hotel of this price range, I would expect better service all around.

Room Tip: If your reservation says you have a "suite with a pull out sofa" YOU DON'T because the hotel does not have them.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoda, General Manager at Unitas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

We thank Tripadvisor for giving us a chance to react. It was Expedia who made a mistake including a roll-away sofa bed into the standard twin room description, a thing we don´t have. The lady writing the comment was compensated for this mistake, even though we didn´t have to do so, by getting a junior suite instead of a standard twin room. The two-room suite is equipped with 3 regular beds, sitting area with a sofa with upholstered tabouret and a chair. But she insisted on her roll-away sofa bed looking, maybe, for some more compensations. This I refused to do, the upgrade into a suite was already quite a reimbursement for a fault we ended up beeing the victim of. Zuzana – Hotel Directresse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

There are so many things that make this hotel special...the giant sized rooms with oversized windows that open to the street, the well appointed bathrooms...ours had a soaking tub and a stall shower, the very helpful staff and the welcome glass of champagne, the luscious bedding, not to mention the sumptuous breakfast with all the American and European favorites but mostly because of the Czech specialties. The breakfast alone is worth at least 10Euro.There are, to be sure, flashier locations, but the sweet interior courtyard where i practiced morning yoga and the beautiful lounge with the baby grand piano make it a very peaceful oasis in what can be a very chaotic city.

Room Tip: We were ready to leave when we were first offered a room with two beds pushed together instead of a king or queen, but they found us a room with a king bed and it was heavenly.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Unitas Hotel in April. We wished we had planned to stay longer, as it was so special! All the good things everyone has said are so. First of all, the location is perfect and so safe. The lobby is not large, but loved the afternoon cranberry tea with hors d'oeuvres. It was so nice to sit and relax, listening to the excellent mix of music. The staff is top notch: friendly, helpful, reserved. Our room was huge (12'x18') and inviting. The decoration is tasteful and comfortable. The bed and pillows are excellent. The bathroom is ultra modern (6'x9'), perfect towels & toiletries, hairdryer. Robes and slippers are in the closet. There is a flat screen tv, English channels and even a DVD player, with lots of movies in the lobby. Also free WiFI or internet connection. Minibar. Parking available. BREAKFAST to die for! Better than brunch served most places. An elegant selection of hot and cold foods in a beautiful setting, with beautiful music and great service. No need for lunch!! Just enjoy a Pilsner Urquell later. I would return to Prague just to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd (top) floor, facing the courtyard. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Hotel is well located a few blocks from Wencelas Square in the heart of Prague. Hotel is kept immaculately clean with large comfortable rooms and very freindly outgoing staff. The breakfast (included) they lay out is reason enough alone to stay here. The hotel has some great history as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWFenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews