We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 157
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 310
US$ 301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 626
US$ 540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$ 449
US$ 414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,395
498
84
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
498
84
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaremozart dinnergreat locationpowder towercharles bridgelovely hotelrecommend this hoteldeluxe roomwithin walking distancebottle of champagnethe hotel staffbreakfast buffetastronomical clockfive star hotelfew minutes walkloved this hotelthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Just stayed here for 5 nights at the end of January 2018 -- my 10th time to Prague but first time at Grand Hotel Bohemia. The hotel's location is excellent – within walking distance to all major sites in Prague. Just 2-3 minutes form Old Town Square but very quiet area with lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance. The guest rooms are very elegant and comfortable -- loved the plush towels and the terrycloth bathrobes/slippers. The hotel’s breakfast buffet is outstanding, not only in terms of the variety of foods available but also for the truly excellent level of service provided by the restaurant staff. Guests can also order omelettes and other breakfast items that come fresh from the kitchen -- delivered by the chef! Café/bar is very cozy and welcoming -- it's a great place to hang out with colleagues or other people you are traveling with. The food in the cafe there is very good (I had the club sandwich one evening and the roast chicken another evening).

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have stunning views of the Prague Castle.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Anne9878, we are so proud that you stayed with us! Thank you very muuch for your amazing review and share your experinece with other travelers. We hope you will stay with us again - your 11th time in Prague! Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel location is very close to the old town hall, and and you can reach the river band around 20 minutes by walk. Palladium shopping is very near by, around 5 minutes by walk as well, very convenience. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, they introduce a day trip for me, and the trip is good.
Hotel room is clean and comfortable but bed is not perfect for me.
Hotel provide warm breakfast , included bacon, fried egg, sausages, soup and white rice too.
Need to be careful when you exchange money, many money changer charge 20% to 28% commission of the amount you change. The one near "Foot locker" at Palladium do not charge commission. (outside Palladium).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cityangel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanVonsovsky, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Cityangel25,
thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we have to state to your comment .. be careful when you EXCHANGE MONEY..., that OUR HOTEL CHARGES ONLY 5% COMMISSION. You obviously spoke about some Exchange offices in town. With kind regards Jan Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We have visited Prague many times and generally stayed at the same place over the years but this year we fancied a change and chose the Grand Bohemian Hotel because of the location and that it sounded like Grand Budapest Hotel (q.v.)...
The Grand Bohemian Hotel is situated a stones throw from the Powder Tower and the main drag in town, Na Prikope.
The entrance is pleasant with an open feeling and plenty of Bohemian inspired paintings to set the theme.

We had asked for two single beds, not being sure what the size of a double bed would be (double sometimes means king sometimes doesn't in Europe). Having two singles allows us comfier types enough space. As it turned out the two singles pushed together to give a nice King sized bed for the two of us.
The room we had was part of a possible suite in that the two adjacent rooms could be turned into two bedrooms for a family which gave us a magnificent amount of cupboards - more than we have had in a long time.
The bedroom was medium sized and had a comfy chair and a desk chair. The windows were of the usual Czech style which I think are great double glazing (and you can put stuff between the windows ro keep it cool in winter when the fridge is full).
The only comment I can say about the room was that the toilet was in a small alcove in the bathroom. I could see the logic but it was a little disconcerting. The room looked out into the middle of the hotel and across at apartments and air conditioning but who is bothered in winter ? It just made a quiet room (good).
The air conditioning was excellent.
Breakfast was very good and catered for all types and there was a specials menu that you could have. I had the eggs Benedict and it was good. We didn't have a meal in the hotel although we did consider it - the prices being very competitive to other higher classes of restaurants in the vicinity.

The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back that overlooked the air conditioning but it was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bigredbus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear bigredbus2016,
thank you very much for your amazing review. We are lovers of Grand Budapest, a movie :-)
We are so happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back!
Kind regards, Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

My boyfriend, myself and his parents all enjoyed our stay here! We stayed for 3 nights and had bed & breakfast. The breakfast was delicious - lots of choice and new things everyday! The rooms were big and clean. The staff were friendly - great service on the whole - we got a chocolate on our pillow and a weather report for the next day everyday! We were looked after very well - when our room wasn't ready on arrival, we were given two complimentary free drinks! Also, we were given a chocolate truffle when checking out! Very happy customers - would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Amelia S,
Thank you for your stay at Grand Hotel Bohemia and thank you for sharing your experience with us to help the other travelers with their choice! I am so pleased that you had a perfect stay with us.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient and you can reach everything by 5-10 min max walk.the breakfast is not very rich but it’s good :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Stephanie N,
thank you very much for your great feedback. You satisfaction is very importans for us so we are happy that you´ve enjoyed your stay with us! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews