We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,048 results
Traveller rating
1,428
505
87
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
505
87
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square mozart dinner great location powder tower charles bridge lovely hotel recommend this hotel deluxe room within walking distance bottle of champagne the hotel staff breakfast buffet astronomical clock five star hotel the main square loved this hotel few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute booking so we were pleasantly surprised with what the hotel had to offer.

It is in a central location so everywhere is within walking distance.

The rooms are clean with decent decor.

The staff are friendly and accommodating.

I would recommend this hotel especially to those visiting Prague for the first time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Krystel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Krystel,
thank you very for your great review shared with other travelers. It was our pleasure to host you in our Grand Hotel Bohemia and we are looking forward to welcme you back! Kind regards, Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We had a magical stay at this hotel. If you are looking for a hotel right in the center of old town, 1 min walk to monuments, 5 min walk to Christmas markets and old square, it’s the hotel for you! We had the Castle Suite, which includes a large balcony and separate lounge area we also thoroughly enjoyed the Mozart opera dinner in the gorgeous historic ballroom. Rooms very clean, staff extremely attentive and location was perfect!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Jessica H,
thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel Bohemia for your recent stay in Prague. We are happy that you had chance to stayed in one of our best rooms with the breautiful view and private terrace. We are looking forward to welcome you back again!
Kind regards, Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The location is great, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is fantastic and the stage are helpful and friendly. Our rooms were at the back and although there was no view they were absolutely quiet. We had dinner on once occasion in the restoration and it was really good - freshly prepared and delicious. We also had the Mozart Dinner on Christmas Eve and that was the highlight of our stay. Wonderful atmosphere in a beautiful setting - the timing of the entertainment is just right between courses and the singers and players give everything. To be recommend as is the hotel itself.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank GermanicusBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanVonsovsky, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear GermanicusB,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really proud of our team and services.
We look forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We went to Prague for Christmas and husbands birthday. The hotel made a surprise cake for my husband's birthday and it was delicious!!! They also had food and water for our two small dogs. It was such a nice touch. They also even upgraded us to executive room. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed is super comfortable. The room looked just like the photos on the website. It was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was great , loved the options, and amazing coffee. The location is perfect too you can walk all over so easily. I will stay here again 100%. You wont go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Jamie E,
it was our pleasure to host you for your husbands birthday! We are happy that you´ve enjoyed our suprise and free upgrade as a small gisf from us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

close to to Old Town Square ( not even 5 minutes) everything is walking distance from this Hotel. Confy rooms, amazing staff and wonderful breakfast. Loved the little messages written in ink on my Espresso's every morning :) when going back to Prague will for sure stay here again. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaPaulaLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHB, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear AnaPaulaLisboa,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Grand Hotel Bohemia. We love your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards,
Eliska and GHB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews