We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The place to stay in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Ranked #47 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Grand Bohemia in April. The hotel is excellently place right next to the Powder Gate. Access to the main square and the shopping is just a short stroll down cobblestone streets. The performing arts concert halls are literally just around the corner.
The rooms in the hotel are very generously proportioned by European standards and are very clean, and well set out, th night light in the bathroom is a genius idea, no more blinding everyone in the middle of the night.
The service was excellent as wasmth breakfast and the coffee was typical Itilian and not the usual weak over cooked Czech stuff.

When we return to Prague we will not now consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    422
    67
    16
    5
See reviews for
221
845
69
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night while waiting for our apartment to be ready and loved it! We thought next time to Prague to stay here instead.
Lovely room, staff, attention to service and the price was only 110 Euro.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ghecko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I selected this hotel in large part because of the name. I'm bohemian. It is a smaller hotel, with a quaint waiting area, restaurant on the main floor is the same. We ate in the restaurant the first night and had traditional bohemian fare.

The rooms were very nice but had been renovated to a more euro clean lines decor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeisgoodChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh,NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at theGrand Bohemia Hotel... it could not have been better! On our arrival, we were greeted with strawberries and sparking Bohemian wine in our lovely room.The staff was so helpful and seemed to anticipate our every need! The breakfast was wonderful,, cooked to order items were available daily.The Grand Bohemia is in a lovely location in the Old Town, close to every attraction and metro. All in all, we enjoyed every moment we spent in Prague... and this hotel was fantastic! We look forward to staying again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 611-- we had a gorgeous view of the rooftops and church spires of Prague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCJoyce054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a lovely time and the hotel was clean and friendly and very comfortable. It's position is excellent in the old town. We upgraded to a deluxe room which was well worth it. This gave us a brilliant view over the roof tops of the Old Town. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay and when we asked the cost of breakfast it was equivalent to £15 per person each day. It wasn't a problem and we ate breakfast out each day. We found the restaurants reasonably priced and went to a lovely one called U Golema( Maiselova 8) a short walk from the main square. which was excellent value, good food and service. We would definitely recommend it. IWe would definitely go to Prague again and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#49 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
Art Deco Hotel Imperial
#45 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Property: Grand Hotel Bohemia
Address: Kralodvorska 4 | Stare Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,020 - ₹ 18,652
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing