We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality needs improvin vastly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Hotel Prague
Ranked #193 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hospitality needs improvin vastly”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

reception staff extremely rude abrupt and unhospitable, rooms poor not like the pictures. Bar only open till ten pm. Location good thats the only good thing about staying here. Would not recommend or go back. Breakfast ok and Bar staff nice but receptionists need to learn some manners and treat guests like Humans instead of dogs.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juemorl2910Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    332
    140
    23
    17
See reviews for
127
287
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent three nights in Prague for New Year and Central Hotel was our base.
Travelled with two mates and we had a triple room.
Location is spot on and only 2/3 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions(scenic, pubs, restaurants, etc).
The hotel is clean, well priced and the staff are efficient and helpful.
Wi-Fi is a bit slow and that's the only negative I can point out.
Didn't have the breakfast as was too hungover, so can't comment on the food.
Certainly would stay at the hotel again and judging by the majority of the reviews, most people enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackemman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Fantastic place to stay, this was the first time I had been away by myself and it was a hotel which I felt secure in... not jumping every time someone walked past my door! It really was central 5 - 10 minute walk to everything. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfinityMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

fantastic location approximately 2-3 minutes from the town centre
Room was clean but the heating was a little sporadic We were either too hot or too cold and could not alter temperature
Shower was good hot and well powered
Expected a double bed but two singles pushed together and with single duvets which were not the thickest .
Decor looks a little dated There are no hot drink making facilities People are allowed to smoke in the rooms which,coupled with being out at night with people smoking in the bars and restaurants makes the rooms smell of smoke
If you can get a cheap deal like we did, then book But I would not pay the price of 120 euros when we looked nearer the date of departure
Premier inns in England are far superior

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I and my family stayed at the hotel for the last November weekend to enjoy Prague and to see the Cristmass tree when lights were on for the first time. The hotel is just a few steps from the Oldtown square, also very near to shopping possibilities in Kotva or Palladium shopping centers. All the famous Prague monuments are located just several minutes walking, which was great for my children (1 and 3 years) too. We even did not have to pay for them - children up to 6 years are free at the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, nice Cristmas decoration, seemed to me like new opened restaurant - bar. I attached photos. A big surprise for me was available computer incl. printer at free in the reception. We really enjoyed it very much. I can recommend it - perfect location at very good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpardubicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#138 of 649 in Prague
1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#220 of 649 in Prague
591 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#73 of 649 in Prague
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#165 of 649 in Prague
818 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,836 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
#360 of 649 in Prague
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Prague

Property: Central Hotel Prague
Address: Rybna 677/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,124 - ₹ 44,022
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Central Hotel Prague with long tradition since 1931 has one of the best location in Prague, just a few steps from the famous Prague's Old Town Square, located in Rybna Street, within walking distance to the main sights as Astronomical Clock, Charles Bridge, Powder Tower as well as shopping mall Palladium and Kotva department store. This unique central location is very convenient not only for visiting all important historic sites of the Old Town but also for enjoying countless cultural events or famous night life of Prague. In the nearest neighbourhood of the Central Hotel, you will find historic buildings, theatres, cinemas, restaurants clubs and discos as well as shopping malls and banks. The hotel offers 51 comfortable rooms, all with private bath or shower and WC, equipped with SAT-TV, direct telephone line and private safe. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel, and in addition there is computer corner with printer in hotel lobby available for our guests free of charge. An excellent breakfast with wide choise of cold and warm buffet is served in our new refurbished Café Bar Central, daily from 07.00 to 10.00. Come and enjoy large selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and cocktails in our Café Bar Central, where you can relax after a busy day or watch the sports matches on the plasma TV screen with your friends.The central location of the hotel combined with the comfort of its rooms offers an ideal place for your pleasant stay in Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Central Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing