We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 164
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 111
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 156
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 319
US$ 270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 373
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 656
US$ 613
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
2,034
554
56
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,034
554
56
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhonor barold town squarered housegold fishpet goldfishchez marcelchurch viewjewish quartergreat hotelquiet streetsister hotelnespresso machineexcellent locationlittle touchesbreakfast buffetdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,671 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself stayed 3 days...staffs were great helping us with whatever situation we were in and the breakfast were one of the best we had in our 10 days stay in Eastern Europe...We will definitely go back and stay in this hotel next time we visit Praha...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Front Office and Guest Relations Agent at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are delighted to read your kind words about Maximilian Hotel and especially about the team. It is extremely pleasing to discover that our staff provided an excellent service during your stay and helped you with all the requests you had.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you visit Prague.

Kind regards from all the Maximilian team,
Dmitri Mihhailov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 days at the Maximilian Hotel and highly recommend it. Staff at front desk is very friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations, and any other needs. Breakfast had a variety of foods and attentive staff. Hotel is listed in Rick Steves' Prague book, so many Americans were staying there. Beds are a bit on the firm side. Towels were the biggest we have ever had in a European hotel and we have stayed at many!! Very quiet in room--could not hear other guests or outside noise at all. Great location in Old Town; we walked everywhere.

Room Tip: Go to nearby U Cerveneho Kola Restaurant,
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moragantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Front Office and Guest Relations Agent at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Moragantraveler,

We would like to thank you for your great review.

We are pleased to read that Maximilian Hotel is one of your favourite in Europe and that we some of our features are higher standard compared to other hotels. As you noticed, we are trying our best to make our guests stay more comfortable, that is why we are focusing on small details that usually play a significant role at the end.
Thank you for your compliments dedicated to our team. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope we will get a chance to welcome you back.

Warm regards from all the Maximilian team,
Dmitri Mihhailov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Maximillian hotel is in a great location in Prague. The room was of good size and very clean with many amenities including a Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Guests have access to both a library and lounge throughout the day and evening. The front desk staff, especially Tomas and Ryan, were very helpful in providing great tour guides, and restaurants. Breakfast selections were very good and food staff were very efficient in providing excellent service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Front Office and Guest Relations Agent at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sanford M,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with everyone.

We are pleased to hear when our staff has been able to welcome you fully, and we hope that we were able to assist with all your needs and questions about the city. Tomas and Ryne were thrilled to read their names in your review. Your kind words are the best reward for us a great motivation for everyone to keep doing the job we love.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope you would like to stay again with us if you should ever return to Prague.

Warmest regards from all the Maximilian team,
Dmitri Mihhailov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maximilian a fabulous boutique hotel with great amenities and close proximity to sites that we visited. After full days of sightseeing going back to the hotel was comparable to the comforts of home. Hotel staff and the morning breakfast (good start of every day) was unparalleled. The room was marvelous and well appointed. Would highly recommend, worth the price!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Front Office and Guest Relations Agent at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mary s,

What a fabulous review you left on our TripAdvisor page.

We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback and your kind words dedicated to Maximilian Hotel and to our hardworking staff.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and to assist you during your stay.
We are very pleased and happy that you had an enjoyable stay in the Maximilian and that the overall experience felt like being at home!

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely feedback.

Kind regards from all the Maximilian team,
Dmitri Mihhailov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel near the center. Breakfast was rich and tasty and the waiters were very friendly. The hotel staff deserves special mention of good customer service! This hotel can be recommended for anyone who likes chill out with style

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmo_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaximilianHotel, Front Office and Guest Relations Agent at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kimmo_Tee,

We would like to thank you for your excellent review.

We are pleased to read your honest feedback and we are glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
Thank you very much for your compliments dedicated to our hotel and especially to our team. Your kind words are the best rewards for us and we hope to see you again next time you visit Prague.

Warm regards from all the Maximilian team,
Dmitri Mihhailov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews