We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Prague Old Town
Ranked #96 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights as I bridged a 2-week European business trip. Prague is, of course, a wonderful city. The Old Town Hilton is in an excellent location for walking to the main old city sights.

Check-in was speedy/efficient and the concierge was very helpful too.

I would actually give the property 4.5 stars if I could. I deducted 1/2 point because the rooms/halls were showing just a sliver of aging --- not bad at all --- but I travel a ton and I notice the differences.

Recommendation: the grilled sausages at the stands in the central (main) square are awesome! Love it....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pawpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana R, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear pawpower,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Hilton Prague Old Town. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am glad to learn that the service provided by our Team Members across the hotel met your expectations. As you mentioned, the hotel is centrally located, which is very convenient for exploring the city. The Old Town Square and Vaclav Square being only 10-15 minutes walking away.
I am also very happy to share with you that our hotel will be undergoing a renovation beginning of next year.

Kind greetings from Prague and I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the future.

Sincerely,
Liliana Ružičová
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 3,384 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

very pricey, but the premium class is very good for customer, they serve free lounge for guest. free water and snacks. and at dinner, free wine and beer. it was great. but the rate is very high though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sungik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana R, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sungik L,

First of all, let me thank you for staying with Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit. Also, thank you for sharing your review with us.

I am sorry to hear that you found our room rates high, however, for being a five star property in the city centre and compared to hotels with similar status and location, the prices are reasonable.

On the other hand, I am happy to read you enjoyed our Executive Lounge. As you mentioned our Executive lounge provides free drinks, snacks, sweets, selection of cheeses and alcoholic drinks (20.30 - 22.30).

Warm greetings from Prague and I hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,
Liliana Ružičová
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed on the Executive floor in a suite, and found everything to be up to the usual high Hilton standards I would expect in a major city. Our rooms seemed recently renovated, with the only complaint being that the lighting was essentially either all on or all off. Very strange.

The executive lounge is up to their international standards, but a bit small. Good breakfast and happy hour. Not quite Tokyo or Hong Kong, but a thousand times better than the lounges in the US.

Room Tip: Executive floors - 8 or 9 - if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana R, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear LosAngelesDude,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am glad to learn that we met your expectations during your stay with us, especially the service provided in our Executive Lounge.
As you mentioned in your comment, the Executive Floors were recently renovated and I would like to mention the upcoming renovation planned for the rest of the hotel starting next year.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Liliana Ružičová
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Extremely convenient for touring old town Prague. The common areas in the hotel are much more intimate than the other Hilton in town. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank V8545AEcharlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana R, Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear V8545AEcharlesp,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town and thank you for shering your experience with us.

I am happy to learn that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here. I have to agree with you on the convenience of the hotels' location, the Old Town Square and Vaclav Square are a 10 minute walk from our hotel.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future and meanwile I wish you a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Liliana Ružičová
Personal Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

You'll get better service somewhere else for sure. Try the Marriot or Millenium across the road. If you like retro 1970 hotels, with people that treat you like second rate citizens, this is where to stay. And being a loyal Hilton honors member won't help - they don't seem to honor that.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank B6556MKdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlina_Kuhanec, Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. B6556MKdaniels,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Prague Old Town hotel and for giving us chance to read about your experience.

I was disappointed to read, that your stay in our property was not to your expectations, as you described in your review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for all the shortcomings experienced. Allow me to assure you that this does certainly not reflect our usual high standard. A thorough follow up from our side will be affected to avoid such events occurring in the future.

I would like to refer to a few points - Hilton Honor Members receive a complimentary bottle of water per stay and not per day and assuming you have received as an apology access to the Executive Lounge, were are all drinks and food complimentary. Nevertheless, please let me apologize for the room not being ready, which unfortunately happened.

I would like to as well inform you that currently we are finalizing design for upcoming renovation of guest rooms.

We would be very grateful to be given the opportunity of welcoming you back to convince you that we can do better. Please feel free to contact me directly on pavlina.kuhanec@hilton.com for arranging your next stay and ensuring it is to your complete satisfaction.

Yours Sincerely,

Pavlina Kuhanec
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#146 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,353 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#97 of 646 in Prague
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,098 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Prague
#38 Family Hotel in Prague
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#72 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 8,879 - ₹ 30,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. The hotel was awarded with: Certificate of Excellence TripAdvisor 2015 One of Top 35 hotels in middle Europe, awarded by readers of Conde Nast Traveler Awards 2013 One of Top 25 Luxury hotels in Czech Republic, TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 Restaurant Zinc - TripAdvisor Travellers Choice Awards 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing