We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Prague
Ranked #104 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had a great experience at the InterContinental in Prague. We took a quick 3 day trip to Prague, and there was never a need to hire a taxi. We were able to walk to all the main sites from the hotel's location. Our hotel room was large and spacious, and very nice. The hotel is in pristine condition and the staff were always friendly. This was a very large hotel with all the amenities. If are looking for convenience, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlchisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear girlchisholm,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences with other travellers.
Actually you are absolutely right, when it comes to the location of the hotel. It might be probably the best hotel location in town, if you look for the variety of things you can do from this location by foot.
I hope to see you soon again for a weekend trip.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    799
    200
    50
    24
See reviews for
299
896
118
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you're looking for a more familiar type hotel (as opposed to a charming hotel with character) in a great location with excellent facilities this Intercontinental is perfect. It’s not cheap, but it’s certainly worth it. Our triple room and hotel location served us very well for a short break.

HOTEL/LOCATION:
The look of the hotel is very…ordinary and severe from the outside and does not have a lot of character but they were having a make-over on the facade while we were there. Much better to be inside looking out though than the reverse.

Ideal location for exploring Prague.We walked everywhere from here. A few minutes stroll to the Old Town Square (via the designer shops) and the Charles Bridge. The service throughout the hotel was wonderful. It was friendly and attentive but not over-familiar.

ROOMS:
We asked for a triple room and we got a fabulous room on the 8th floor with a wonderful view. It had a dividing, sliding door and an extra toilet/sink facility so it practically gave us 2 rooms in one.

They thought of everything at this hotel, from the complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities to music in the bathroom and even a pillow menu.

We had a king size bed which was lovely. The extra bed was adequate for a short stay. Nespresso coffee making facilities and plenty of water in the mini bar. Thick carpet which is not to our taste but they do supply slippers. Fabulous bathroom with separate bath/shower, hairdryer and plenty of clean white towels. Very clean all round.

FOOD:
The breakfast buffet on the ground floor was superb. Everything was freshly made, from the chopped fruit, the eggs being cooked to order, the bread and even the compote. They offer a very international breakfast including sushi, noodles, pancakes and salads available as well as the usual hot breakfast and cereals.

We enjoyed 1 meal in the restaurant on the 9th floor. The views are lovely if the weather is good, the food was exceptional and the service was fantastic – very friendly and professional. It IS fine dining though so do not expect large hearty bowls of goulash. The menu prices are reeeeasonable for the hotel but the wine is expensive - as with most places we found.

Dukes bar is very relaxed and far enough away from the reception area to feel private. Excellent service and a great place to have a night cap.

Room Tip: The higher floors at the front of the hotel seemed to offer a great view and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EzOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Emilyha,
I am so thankful for your very detailled report about your stay at the InterContinental Prague. What makes me extremely proud is that you mention in several areas of the hotel, that our staff is excellent, attentive etc. I will forward your compliments to all departments and we will continue working on it, since we always try to be better tomorrow than we have been today.
Again Thank You very much !
I hope to see you soon again in Prague.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in a room with a view to the river. It's located very close to the old square and we walked there every day!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanneHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear joanneHongKong,
thank you very much for your short feedback on tripadvisor. According to your rating is seems like we were not able to satisfy you totally. I would be really happy if you could contact me directly to receive more infos from you, what happened.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My daughter and I once a year like to visit Prague and spend a few days of quality time together. Each time we try different hotels that are near the heart of the city. InterContinental has been are favorite so far. It is a short walk in to old square and other historic sides including theaters and museums.The hotel is very spacious ,supper clean and modernly equipped.The breakfast was excellent with large international variety.The staff was definitely 5*We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Kristina B,
let me take the opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor. I am so proud to read that we are your favorite hotel in Prague, especially since you to know hotels very well.
Only with feedback like yours, it is possible to motivate the staff daily to deliver even more than the costumers expects. Since you mentioned the 5 Star service it seems we were successful in your case.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

All within walking distance. Great city! Great view of the river. Good breakfast buffet spread. Room is clean and comes with an international adapter which is very useful. Only complaint was no free Wifi in the room.
Most hotels we stay in around Asia, Australia and UK are smoke free so we assumed ( wrongly!) that this was too! I thought the room smelt a bit "leftover stale smoke" until I found out we were on a smoking floor ( plse ask for a non smoking room - if you don't smoke! when checking in since the staff never asked / checked with us!)
Is this comparable standard to the others Intercontinental chain around Asia? Hmmm.... Just a wee bit below par.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MummyYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRGHA, Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear MummyYap,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor. I am sad that we could not 100% fulfill your expections. Smoking is in general still almost everywhere allowed in Czech Republic, but still our staff should have asked you for your preference during the reservation process. I deeply apologize for this failure and the result that you have not received the preferred room type. Regarding the Wifi - we are currently building Wifi into our complete hotel. From 1st of June on all rooms will have access to this service.
with kind regards
Oliver Geyer
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#101 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#92 of 668 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Hilton Prague
#129 of 668 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,267 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Property: InterContinental Prague
Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#87 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#92 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,831 - ₹ 25,306
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing