We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
260
351
149
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
351
149
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square great location nice hotel mustek metro station central location within walking distance old town would stay here again air conditioner rooms are small late at night breakfast was included mini bar nice breakfast charles bridge breakfast room hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in this authentic European style hotel located perfectly on Wenceslas Square. Ask for a room at the back and you'll get a very quiet and cosy experience. The subterranean stalactite restaurant is worth visiting and the food was superb.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Catherine ( Cat... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Reservation Department at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for you feedback, we are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards from Praha.
Lenka Douiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel is right on the main square. Our room was quiet and comfortable but quite small. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast was provided in the morning as was very good. We arrived from a night train at about 11:00am and they were very accommodating by taking our luggage into storage while we ate lunch and waited for our room to become available.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your nice review. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with our serivce and hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon again,
thank you, with best regards,

Adria Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a nice, average hotel in a great location. Rooms are comfortable, though a bit odd for certain things. I am 5'10 and could barely climb into the tub. It literally sits about 3 feet off the ground. Conversely, the shower bar stops at about three feet from your feet, making the rinsing of soap and shampoo and free wand affair. Due to the positioning of the hotel, I felt fortunate to have a window, but you can touch the bricks of the building next door. The desk for working was spacious and the internet was free and fast. Bed is comfy. The staff is very friendly. They have a contest going on so people were falling over themselves to be nice. The bar was small, but comfortable. The problem was the cigar smoke--everyone seemed to smoke in the bar as well as in the cigar room near the reception. The breakfast is not good. I find runny scrambled eggs all over Prague, but these were pretty much inedible. Really red sausages and some odd tasting yogurt. I pretty much go to Europe to eat, and this is pretty much the worst meal I have had anywhere. Glad it was included. I skipped the next day's breakfast and ate on the street--much better.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allengrant2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you were satisfied with the room, staff, wifi, etc. Unfortunatelly you were not happy with the breakfast, we will inform our F and B department and they will work on this issue.

I hope, that your stay was great and you will come back again,
with best wishesn,

ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a conveniently-located and still very quiet place in Prague away from the chain-hotels. The room is not very big, but clean. If you choose the court-side, no sound from outside can be heard, you can open the window, but you can only see the wall of the next house.
Breakfast is the usual selection, easy check-in and out. Staff is friendly. Fast internet.
Ideal if you spend the whole day outside and come here to change and sleep.

Room tip: ask for court-side
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franziska2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manažer at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear valued guest,

let me thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you find our hotel well located, quiet and clean. We are happy that you were satisfied with the check in/out and our staff. We would like to inform you, that it is also possible to reserve the rooms with garden view, that are also very quiet, but with better view.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in near future.

With best wishes,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was our first time in Prague and the hotel's location made it a very nice visit! Close to both old town and new town, shops, public transport (metro access right under the hotel) etc. The staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was good, room was clean and average size. The only downside I guess there was not kettle in the room (which is maybe more necessary than a mini bar full of alcohol), and the bath was too high (real hazard when trying to get out!). Other than that, had a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skimchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriaHtl, Manager at Adria Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear guest,

thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased that you were happy with our services. Your comments about the kettle and bath will be treated.

Thank you and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again,

with best regards,
ADRIA HOTEL PRAGUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews