We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adria Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adria Hotel Prague
Ranked #167 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 19.12.08-21.12.08 and had a fantastic time.

With the exception of the hairdryer, the room (D25) could not be faulted. The furniture was classical but in pristine condition. Rather than having one flat pillow, there were two gigantic plumped ones. There were plenty of miniature toilettries and extras. The safe was huge and free.

Our room overlooked the gardens and, even when the window was open, there was hardly any noise.

There was a wide choice of food for the buffet breakfast and it was easy enough to fill yourself up for most of the day.

The staff were efficient, in particular the porter who was almost invisible but was there to help you as soon as you needed it.

The minibar and bar prices were high but the location and the current exchange rate probably didn't help.

The location was excellent. I guess it would be the equivalent of staying on Oxford Street, London. Maps state the Old Square is approx 800m away but it seemed much less than that - possibly because there was so much to look at on the way perhaps? Again the castle is approx 2km away but with all the sights the distance didn't seem too bad.

Getting to and from the airport was painless. I would highly recommend that you try www.prague-airport-shuttle.com. At present, if you are from the UK, you are probably best paying the £18 in sterling. A knowledgeable gentleman from Los Angeles was waiting for us at the airport and gave great advice and information while taking us to the hotel. The same man returned to pick us up right on time and pointed us in the right direction at the airport.

If I visit Prague again, which I hope I do, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Only the hairdryer
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Diane307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    269
    111
    22
    14
See reviews for
89
240
51
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2008

Having read the reviews for the Adria we went with a very open mind. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. The reception was bright & friendly & any questions we had were soon answered. Our room was a good size, very comfortable & we actually turned the heating down as it was a bit too warm for us. Our room overlooked Wenceslas Square but there was no noise to be heard even though the Square was busy. The breakfast we found to be more than adequate. There was plenty choice & the food was always fresh & the staff very pleasant & helpful.
I took the tip of buying a small kettle which allowed us to have a relaxing cuppa in our room. This was a good idea as, being winter, there were times we just wanted to sit & relax for a bit in peace & quiet. The room was supplied with toiletries, hair drier, sewing kit, shoe care & towelling robes so the lack of a ketle was a very small omission.
The location was ideal & we were so happy that we had not, as originally planned, gone to a hotel away from the centre of Prague. Being December the whole city was geared to Christmas and it was lovely to browse the many market stalls.
Also took advice & pre-booked a taxi on the internet. We were met at the airport, driven to our hotel, given much info & had places of interest pointed out to us. The same driver collected us at the hotel for the return journey. All of this for £30 return - excellent value. This fare would have covered up to four passengers.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Had absolutly no downside
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadaboutgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

Stayed here with my wife to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and it was a total let down, for a start this is NOT a four star hotel. I have stayed in Hotels all over the world both on business and for vacations and I can say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff completely unhelpful and rude, rooms are basic and not up to a standard I would accept in fact the only good thing about the hotel is the location but there are plenty of other hotels in the same area to choose from. So do yourself a big favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Quailtiy of the rooms
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacile, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

The hotel is rated 4 stars, but it deserves 2 as per european standard. It has really a good location, nice facade, nice lobby, but the room are shabby, old and cheap furniture, floors in wood.
It is impossible to sleep : when somebody is walking in the corridor on such wooden floor the noise is unacceptable.
The brakfast is ridicolous, bad quality food. Service unacceptable.
Never more in this hotel , it was a nightmare.

  • Liked — the facade of the hotel and the position
  • Disliked — the room and the unacceptable noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tenone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

Location excellent right in the middle of Wenceslas Square. For safety we organised a car to pick us up at the airport. They took us both to the hotel for around £12 fantastic service would def use again they also picked us up on the way back . The journey took around 20 mins but how easy. The hotel rooms are by no means fancy in fact quite basic but very clean and a good size. We were at the front of the hotel noise does not bother us but we made sure our 5 day trip was Mon to Fri to avoid hen and stag dos. Breakfast was nice. You walk out the front door lots of shops, nearly everything walking distance so much to do see and do so little time. Really enjoyed our stay in Prague. Staff very friendly and polite. No tea and coffee in room but found a Tescos round the corner and bought a kettle etc for buttons!

BE VERY CAREFULL OF PEOPLE ASKING YOU IF YOU WANT TO CHANGE MONEY ON THE STREET. THEY WERE ALL OVER.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No tea and coffee making in room
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank niki1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#231 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#164 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#193 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#86 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Prague

Property: Adria Hotel Prague
Address: Wenceslas square 26, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#174 Family Hotel in Prague
#200 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 15,251
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adria Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adria Hotel offers luxury accommodation in 89 rooms with a view of the vibrant Wenceslas Square or the serene Franciscan Garden, a cheerfully equipped breakfast room with lots of home produce, several cosy lounges for meetings and events of all kinds as well as a lobby bar with the option of being seated directly on Wenceslas Square. The pride and joy of the Adria Hotel is the renowned Triton Restaurant - an Art Nouveau stalactite cave with the original 1912 interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Adria Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Praha Hotel
Adria Praha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing