We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
521
308
106
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
308
106
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fusion hotel fun hotel mucha museum bathroom door old town perfect location modern design train station wenceslas square double bed on foot city break charles bridge hostel receptionist pros cons
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really well located with plenty to do around. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and there was good air conditioning which was important as it was 35c outside. The rooms are very small for what you pay, this wasn’t a major issue but it would have been nice to be able to walk around the bed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rozi127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya H, Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Rozi127,

thank you for staying with us in NYX Hotel Prague and for your nice review. We consider the most important features of a hotel to be the bedding, cleanliness, location and the service provided, we are so happy that we managed to amaze you - this is exactly our concept and what we want to stand for. We wish you many enjoyable travels and we'll be truly delighted to welcome you back one day :)

Best regards from Prague,
Viktoriya | NYX Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great location in a great city. Leonardo Hotels always place their properties in great spots - close enough to walk to city centers! We loved seeing Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, the art gallery, Jewish Quarter, Old Town and fabulous shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed on Floor 5 - loved it!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenj20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya H, Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear karenj20162016,

thank you very much for such positive review regarding your stay in NYX Hotel Prague. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Prague and that you enjoyed your stay at the NYX Hotel Prague. You are right, our central location provides easy access to all major sights in the city on foot. Wishing you a nice summer time and hoping to welcoming you back soon :)

With our best regards and wishes,
Viktoriya | NYX Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as solo to my first time visit Prague for 2 days, hotel is comfy, clean rooms and all main areas. Room was small but ideal if you are staying as single. Average breakfast as normal. Location is very good as you walk down from the hotel you are in the main shopping area and roads leads you to the main tourist attractions and squares. You can discover the whole must see places in Prague by just walking out from the hotel. Loved it and would recommend to anyone. Staff were very helpful and directive showing and giving information about transport, location and etc.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Neri2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya H, Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Neri,

we would like to begin by thanking you for sharing such a lovely review about your stay in NYX Hotel Prague on TripAdvisor. We truly glad to read that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our comfortable and clean room, our friendly staff and central location. We heartly thank you for recommending us to other travellers.We will be glad to welcome you in NYX Hotel Prague in a near future.

Stay with us!

Best regards,
Viktoriya | NYX Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel was lovely, our rooms were upgraded on arrival. The room has a city loft feel to it and was huge.

Our stay was fantastic staff were great and mapped out lots of places to go for us and were so helpful and accommodating throughout.

The breakfast was also very good and catered for everyone.

This was my first experience of an NYX hotel and this stay lead us to book again with them when we visited another city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya H, Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Rebecca S,

thank you for your stay with us and for your positive review of the services you received from our NYX team. We enjoy what we do and having satisfied guests makes us happy. I will pass your nice review on to my colleagues and special thanks to the reception. We focus on our interior to make our guests feel comfortable after a day spent walking around Prague. We are glad we fulfilled your expectations. We wish you many enjoyable travels and we'll be truly delighted to welcome you in one of our NYX Hotels one day :)

With best regards from Prague,
Viktoriya | NYX Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel for the location. It's very central, the likes of Zara and H&M are just down the road along with many more. I chose here mostly for the decor. It is modern and arty and nice lighting. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfy. There is no noise pollution from the streets and the rooms have air conditioning which was a blessing for us with it being in the high 20's when we were there. My fiance had the hotel place flowers in our room when we were out for dinner to surprise me for our anniversary, which I thought was nice of them as they had offered to get the flowers also.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoriya H, Manager at NYX Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Louise M,
thank you for sharing such enthusiastic review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely time with us enjoying our art concept and the service provided. Our location is very convenient in order to reach effortlessly any interesting points of the City, we are happy that you enjoyed our surround. It pleases us also to know that you found our rooms comfortable.We warmly thank you for your nice words and we look forward to hosting you again any soon.
Sincerely,
Viktoriya | NYX Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews