We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
The Building
Fantastic Master bedroom with mirrored wardrobes
View from master bedroom towards lounge
Very comfortable sofas in lounge
Lounge with 42 inch plasma television
Master bedroom with addtional sofa bed
Second bedroom with twin beds
Spacious kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen dining table
Fully tiled bathroom with corner bath and shower attachment
Bathroom with washing machine
Franciscan Gardens, 1 minute from apartment
Jewish Quarter
Old Town Square is a short walk away
Prague at Christmas - Old Town Square
Prague Castle and Charles Bridge at night
Tyn Church
Early morning on Charles Bridge
'Fred and Ginger' - The Dancing House
Astronomical Clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WinstonSo...
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is VERY spacious, comfortable & well equipped. The road it is in & building itself are quiet, a relief from the crowds in the rest of the town.
It is in a good position within easy walking distance of the Old Square & Wenceslas Square &, most importantly, near a stop for the number 22 tram which takes you across the river to the area of the Castle, palaces & Starhov Monastery.
There is an air conditioning unit in the lounge & a fan in the main bedroom but it is not easy to cool such a large flat & we were in Prague during very hot weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness. Comfortable sofas on which to put your feet up after a days site seeing.
Liked least: One airconditioning unit made little difference outside the lounge area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We try to ensure that all our apartments are a welcome place to relax after a day's sightseeing. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuri1957
1 review
“Comfortable lodgings in the heart of Old Prague”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent location, roomy accommodations and welcoming host. What else may one want? Thank you. Yuri

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartment We try to ensure that all our apartments are a welcome place to relax after a day's sightseeing. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wikus_de...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious stylish apartment in an excellent lcation”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Quiet stylish apartment with big rooms and high ceilings. Warm central heating. Stylishly furnished and decorated. Well equipped. Good security with locked access to apartment block and a safe. Good Wi-fi internet connection. Large flat screen TV with limited English channels. It is a non-smoking apartment.

Short walk to Tesco, public transport and Wenceslas Square. Do not miss the silver Rubik cube style rotating head outside the modern shopping centre with Tesco's in it.

Shops, Cafes, Bars and Restaurants in immediate vicinity. Walking distance to Old Town. Prague Castle is more easily reached by Tram 22 with a stop outside the shopping centre with Tesco in it, because of the hill climb to the Castle.

Transport from the airport was pre-arranged, included in the rental price and on time. Jaroslav arranged return taxi to the airport for us at 600krn. We added a tip. Maros and Jaroslav are friendly, speak good English and are contactable by mobile. The owner/manager Brian is based in Britain.

The flat is on the fifth floor, reached by a lift taking four people. There is a step from the cobblestone courtyard to get into the block of flats.

There are no hidden fees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and luxury.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingergir...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The whole booking and paying experience was extremely easy. The owners and the email correspondent were helpful and friendly and answered all of my questions. The apartment was as lovely as the photos and very clean and spacious. It's perfectly positioned for access to Prague centre and all of the tourist attractions. I would like to return to Prague as there is just so much to do and see. And I would definitely return to this apartment. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to centre
Liked least: No stand up shower but I knew this was the case before I booked.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisfwor...
Worthing
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Our whole experience from start to finish was superb. The booking process through Holiday Lettings was simple and the communication with Brian was excellent.
On arriving in Prague, we were met by a taxi as promised (even though we were 90 minutes late). We were greeted by Jaroslav outside the apartment. He quickly and efficiently showed us around our apartment (the photos did not do it justice) and then gave us an informative in depth, insight into Prague.
During our visit, we managed to mess the safe code up, which was swiftly fixed by Jaroslav.
Prague was a beautiful city and this apartment was superbly located being only a few minutes walk to the Old Town and the Christmas Markets.
Even on our last day, Jaroslav was kind enough to allow us to leave our cases in the apartment until our evening flight and also arranged for a taxi to return us to the airport. Nothing was too much trouble.
We would 100% recommend this apartment and look forward to a return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of the apartment and the excellent service provided by Jaroslav
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing