We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Take this tour on your first day in Prague!!

We love food tours and have taken many. The Taste of Prague tour blew everything else away... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Silverstreak46
,
Vienna, Virginia
via mobile
AyMayZing 4 hour tour

Normally it’s a tour of maximum 10 people but fortunately for us it was just the four of us. Our... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
stableboyuk
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,518 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from US$ 26.40
More Info
from US$ 68.40
More Info
from US$ 14.00
More Info
from US$ 78.80
More Info
Reviews (2,518)
Filter reviews
2,518 results
Traveller rating
2,492
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,492
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour food scene czech food foodie tour wine bar czech republic meatloaf butcher shop nase maso highlight of our trip open faced sandwiches recent history four hours small group booked this tour highly recommend this tour personal stories
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 2,518 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Found Taste of Prague on line and would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in Food and also the history of Prague. Jan provided a very unique and insightful tour of the city and the food was amazing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank roycemaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I enjoyed all food and drink stops along this tour. It was fun to hear about the evolution of food/restaurants in Praha and to become more familiar with the city. Tour guide was great, knowledgeable, and the chosen spots (although a few were part of the same restaurant group) were all different in looks, feel, type, and fun, hopping! I highly recommend booking well in advance and using this tour to orient yourself to different parts of the city and just getting out there.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Ms_Steelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Foodie Food Tour was a combination of Prague food culture and history. Jan and Taste of Prague were very accommodating (GF and kid friendly options). Great price for the huge amounts of food. You definitely won't leave hungry.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Marnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My sister and 2 cousins and I signed up for this tour - and it was better even than our expectation! We met our guide, Anna, who spoke excellent English and was just a wonderful guide and hostess! Our first taste was standing on the street with Anna and we toasted with some (?) slivovitz and began over four hours of tasty bites and delightful restaurants. We all would highly recommend this tour - it was one of the highlights of our visit to this beautiful city!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank mimifeitig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

What can I say that hasn't already been said. This tour is a must if you are taking a trip to Prague. You don't have to be foodies to enjoy this although a good appetite helps !!
Booking online was easy with immediate response and confirmation and communication from them was excellent thereafter.

Our guide Marketa was friendly, informative and best of all, just a genuine funny person who clearly had a passion for what she did.
We enjoyed everything about the tour and would highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed
One massive tip, do the tour early in your stay as you WILL want to go back to the places you visit, we did and enjoyed return visits to places that we would probably either have never found or wouldn't even have thought of going in

Well done Marketa and Taste of Prague
Kevin (no small beers) & Lesley

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews