We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel with a unique theme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Artharmony Pension and Hostel
Ranked #25 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hostel with a unique theme”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hostel with ten friends and enjoyed every night. The staff are friendly and helpful and I would recommend booking taxis through the reception as they can be over priced elsewhere. Due to staying in two groups I saw 2 rooms, one for 6 people and one for 5 people, Both rooms were great, original and spacious. A central location means you are only a 5 minute walk from any major attractions and less than a minute away from local transport links. The different decoration of the hostel makes it stand out and creates a friendly environment with lots of unique features. This hostel is better than many hotels I have stayed in and when I return to Prague I will be definitely be staying here again.

For ideas of things to do I would definitely recommend going to see John Lennon's wall and going on the boats on the river.

Room Tip: Both rooms Daniel and Viktor are good for upto 5 and 6 people and both have a large seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    80
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
22
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We loved this hostel! The nature themed rooms are amazing. The bathrooms are super clean and very well decorated!!!! The only complain we have is that the signal of the internet was pretty low, we could only use it next to the reception, but overall our experience in this hostel was great, we got to meet the owner who's an enthusiastic guy and works hard to come up with nice ideas for his cool hostel :). If we ever come back to Prague we will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedrotorreprietooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here recently and if it hadn't been for one insane member of staff, I would have loved it. The hostel itself is clean, comfortable, good value, quirky decoration and the only thing annoying were the kitchen sized hand-towels for our showers.

It was a shame it had to end badly though, and seriously it was scary. We had over-stayed our welcome by sleeping in later than our check out time. We understand this is frustrating for staff, especially the cleaning lady, but the most we could do at that point was offer our apologies and if required well then pay a fine. But instead of a diplomatic response, we were hurled some serious verbal abuse from one member at reception, from the "f" word to ridiculous shouting and essentially being kicked out. And sadly his main worry didn't quite add up, as it was that by not following the rules (as we had done), guests wanting to check in would hence write up an awful review on TripAdvisor and as a result give the hostel a lower rating.... ironic that he wasn't too worried of our own reviews following the verbal explosions.

Regardless of this hairy situation, I would still recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Prague but the one member (didn't catch the name) should up his game on the service front.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TACH_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We LOVED Art Harmony! My wife and I (and our four children between the ages of four and ten) stayed here for FIVE nights (Feb 27 to Mar 3 2012) and we loved it. We had our own room which had a private bathroom and shower, microwave and fridge, dining area, masterbed and a loft that easily sleeps four children. The only concern I had with the loft is that if you have a child who rolls around in their sleep, there's no barrier over the steep ladder that leads up to it, so you could have an injury if a child falls. That was just in our room though. We saw some of the newer rooms (they're expanding) and they all had lovely railings on the lofts. The room was very cozy, but perfectly comfy. The communal areas are lovely and welcoming. The shared bathrooms for the non-private hostel rooms are large and clean. Speaking of clean, this was the cleanest hostel we've ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful and friendly (one staff member was slightly brusque, but I chalk that up to language barrier--but most were fairly comfortable with English). We used the communal kitchen for dishes (wash up after yourself, of course). Free wi-fi. It was great! Plus, right in front of the hostel is the 22 tram line which is the main line for getting to most of the major tourist attractions. It was extremely handy. In fact, if only took us one tram stop and two subway stops to get to the main train station for our return voyage. The only warning I would give is for people with bad knees; there is no elevator and it's two or three flights of steps to the reception desk. Also, on Friday night we could hear the loud music from a nearby dance club, but the rest of the week was very peaceful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat--no hesitation whatsoever.

Room Tip: The room we were in, "Viktor" is right by the communal dining area and the door is not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 662 in Prague
160 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#26 of 662 in Prague
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#15 of 662 in Prague
113 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
1,158 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#21 of 662 in Prague
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artharmony Pension and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artharmony Pension and Hostel

Property: Artharmony Pension and Hostel
Address: Jechna 509/12 | Praha 2 - Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,113 - ₹ 5,146
Hotel Class:2 star — Artharmony Pension and Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Artharmony Pension and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing