We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florentina Boat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Florentina Boat
Ranked #265 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pyrgos, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Perfect location, only a 5-minute walk away from all major attractions and a metro station! The view of the castle is excellent and breakfast was very good, too and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bear in mind that the rooms are in fact cabins so they are very small.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    79
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
97
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

When we first arrived things looked great and booking in was simple. then when we got to the room I was utterly dismayed, I thought we had a double room and it was more like a hostel with 2 single beds. When I asked the staff about the double room they said wait 1/2 hour we will sort out,. When it was done we found they had just put the beds together but it was still 2 separate bedlinen. Well even though it put me off I found that the food was fantastic, the staff were excelent and it was so convenient that we booked extra 2 nights accommodation. So if you want fantastic room don't go but if you want great hospitality and great food at very reasonable prices enjoy this boatel. We came away with a great feeling about the place,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mn251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

The Florentina Boat Hotel was a real bargain at only 25 euros on booking.com Asked and got a room on the upper deck with a view of Prague Castle. Who could ask for more? You hear the ducks and swans in the river in the mornings instead of traffic. Excellent location - can walk everywhere easily. Close to the Jewish district, Old Town Square and Prague Castle. Close metro station for easy access to both the train station and airport - STAROMESTSKA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Prague Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seekingmoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

I have been to Prague about a dozen times over the past 3 years; usually going for short breaks. I had stayed on (in?) other boat hotels before but arriving at the Florentina was exceptional. On my first rip there in bad snow, my 'plane was late and I did not arrive until after their early bar closing time. Nonetheless I was offered a complimentary beer to refresh me. Travelling as a single visitor I am used to the worst that a hotel offers and I admit that my cabin was small. It was all I needed for a break - clean, warm, with a decent shower.

The Florentina is an excellent base from which to explore Prague if you are a first time visitor and also about the best place to be if you know where you want to go in Prague. Public transport links are moments away. Reception staff are wonderfully helpful in guiding you around.

Perhaps it is because the Florentina is a "proper" river boat that accommodates guests when not on a cruise but the whole atmosphere amongst the crew is very friendly and that rubs off with the way guests are treated. Informal, fiendly and helpful.

For the allocated star rating I think it must be about the best value place to stay. I loved the large bowls of fresh fruit at breakfast.

If, like me, you want a decent room with no frills in a hotel with friendly staff and a good bar (that closes early so little noise) then give the Florentina a try.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tattedinprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed 4 nights, arriving the day before New Years Eve. Included in our stay was a half bottle of champagne and basket of fruit on arrival in each room and a Gala New Years Eve hot and cold buffet (which could not be faulted in any way) with a 3 hour river cruise with music and a half bottle champagne at midnight. The dining room was very well decorated and a lot of trouble taken by the staff to ensure a good evening was had by all. Wonderful views of the city fireworks from the deck. Very central for sightseeing, only 5 minutes from Old Town Square or Charles Bridge, tram to the castle 5 minutes across nearby bridge. Lovely views of the river and castle from both rooms (these were requested in advance). Very warm and comfortable despite the snow and extremely cold temperatures outside. 3 course set lunch menu for 120 czk/5 euros - less than a fiver each. No lunch menu on New Years Eve as they were busy preparing for the evening, but as we were cold and tired from sightseeing, the receptionist made us a platter of sandwiches - what service. Buffet breakfast good with plenty to eat. In all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsnell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#296 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Botel Matylda
#57 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Caruso
Caruso
#255 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#197 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#101 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Boat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat

Property: Florentina Boat
Address: Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,777 - ₹ 20,484
Hotel Class:3 star — Florentina Boat 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Florentina Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing