We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deminka Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 131
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 329
US$ 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 236
US$ 229
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$ 422
US$ 200
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 112
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
US$ 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 601
US$ 475
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 231
US$ 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 154
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
320
183
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
183
33
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitewenceslas squarenational museumold townkitchen areagorgeous roomseparate kitchenbeautiful old buildingcentral heatinghigh ceilingsp pavlovarestaurant downstairsnice hotelshort walkbreakfast was deliciousno air conrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is a tastefully renovated palace only 10 minutes walk from the railway station. Find the Deminka bar/restaurant and it is two doors down. Very discreet entrance. Ring the bell. We loved the quite spartan contemporary design and the comfortable bed. In spite of previous reviews, although we were there on a Saturday night, no great disturbance from the disco below. Maybe we sleep heavily! Great breakfast on the top floor included in the rate. Tram transport very close. Get the map from the reception as easy to get lost. In the streets,not many speak English but lots speak German. We would go back here, fantastic value for the $75 we paid through hotel.com.

Room Tip: Inner room on courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyFrenchLarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a junior suite, and it was absolutely amazing

I will definitely go back, great location, great building. Only downside is that the room was a bit cold (it was winter time)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed a long weekend at the Deminka, a refreshing change from the usual chain hotels. This is a boutique style hotel - the old building is stunning with wrought iron staircases, huge doors and wooden floors in the rooms. Upon arrival we were allocated a room at the very top of the hotel, however although huge, this room seemed unfinished and (may be a personal thing) I dont like rooms with just skylights I like to be able to see out! We asked if there was an alternative room and were moved to arguably the best room in the building, on the corner with huge floor to ceiling windows and a balcony, separate kitchenette and dressing area, huge comfortable bed and flat screen TV.
Breakfast is good with lots of variety. Check in and out easy and smooth and the staff very helpful with taxis etc.
Slight downsides - the bathroom has a bath, the shower is a hand held hose attached to the taps, which is a shame because there would have been plenty of room in there for a separate shower AND a bath. The rooms seem to have their own boilers for water and heat, sited in the bathroom, which can make the bathroom pretty warm when the boiler is running. Hotel was just (in our opinion) five minutes walk too far from the old town square. Felt OK going down the hill, just a bit of a trek coming back UP at night after a Czech beer or two! All these were very minor niggles and did not at all mar our stay.

All in all however a great little hotel and worth the extra walk for the good value and luxury the rooms offer. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fluffysbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our stay at Deminka palace could not have been better. This is a gorgeous hotel, with old world beauty in the hallways and public areas, and modern chic in the rooms and suites. The breakfasts were terrific, better than most American or European hotels, the cleaning always spot on, but the staff were the real highlight. The two young men who were the evening concierges were so friendly, helpful and polite that they made our stay a joy. The location was perfect, two blocks from Wenceslaus Square and two metro stops ( I Pavlova and Museum) and the tram stops at I Pavlova, that you could be anywhere in minutes. I wouldn't chance trying any other hotel on Prague, since the price could never be beat for the quality.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kettsrebellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this nice hotel. I choose this hotel based on the reviews, and the locations (close to the downtown, and easily accessible by car). I wasn't disappointed. Hotel is at ideal location for reach downtown on foot in couple minutes, the staff was friendly and quickly helped me in every questions. The room was very clean and the interior was pleasant. The kitchen well equipped, so if you think to cook some food for yourself you will find everything.
The offered parking option is only 1 min walk from the hotel.
I definetly recommend this hotel to my friend if they will visit Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balazs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews