We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic - absolutely brilliant.”

Prague On Segway, on E-Scooter, on Quad
Ranked #6 of 201 Outdoor Activities in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Prague On Segway, the only Segway tour company in Prague offering entirely Private & Customizable Segway tours. With us, you can choose from 4 unique Segway tours or even design your own tour. We are here for you, showing you Prague from the Segway perspective and making sure you have a wonderful time. This is Prague On Segway world, join us....
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We did a half day scooter and Segway tout and it was one of the best things any of us have ever done on a city break.

There was four of us, mixed levels of confidence, but the training was perfect and we all felt very comfortable on both the segway and scooter.

Daniel was are guide and he was very informative, really nice and took some amazing pictures for us.

We laughed, learned and couldn't stop talking about how good it was.

Loved it.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank davidwV9033RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"viewpoint tour"
in 88 reviews
"great fun"
in 134 reviews
"private tour"
in 103 reviews
"hour tour"
in 108 reviews
"grand tour"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 106 reviews
"great guide"
in 86 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 64 reviews
"cobblestone streets"
in 21 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 27 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 33 reviews
"old town"
in 88 reviews
"charles bridge"
in 41 reviews
"company"
in 218 reviews
"sights"
in 195 reviews
"tours"
in 304 reviews
"safety"
in 82 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Booked this trip as always wanted to try segways but have to admit was a bit scared of making a fool of ourselves . Really did not even need to worry in the slightest . Sebastian gave us a lesson before we set off and it only took about 10 minutes for us to get used to it . He was very patient and really enthusiastic which was encouraging. The tour itself was amazing and Sebastian was a fountain of knowledge. He took us to very scenic spots with good photo ops. He also picked up the fact that we liked a little drink so took us to a lovely brewery in the monastery. The view point was spectacular. What a brilliant day with a fabulous tour guide . Would definitely do it again if visiting Prague in the future :)

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank 217natk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueOnSegwayTeam, General Manager at Prague On Segway, on E-Scooter, on Quad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Nat, thank you for so kind feedback. Enjoy your stay in Prague!
Kind regards,
Mike S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Alex was the best tour guide you could ask for! He tailored our trip to what our group wanted to see for the afternoon and was especially helpful for part of the group learning to ride segways for the first time! Very attentive and informational throughout the tour and he went out of his way to show us the unique bits of each stop along the tour (including areas where tourists normally overlook in Prague Castle and beers at the monastery)! He led our group after just completing a 4-hour tour and yet he was fully energized and gave it his all for our trip, very impressive! We had a blast and would highly recommend the tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Getaway606922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueOnSegwayTeam, General Manager at Prague On Segway, on E-Scooter, on Quad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you Getaway606922 for so kind review. We hope that your memories will be alive for a long time!

Kind Regards,
Mike S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Seeing a city on Segway is great fun. In two hours we saw the castle, monastery, some great views and the lovely ‘Beverly Hills’ suburbs. Bob was our guide and he was really good fun with good knowledge of the history of Prague. Would recommend!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Skippy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife had the best time!!
Alex the guide was really kind and informative!!
He showed us beautiful and special places in prague, and explained the history of every place.
Perfect trip, with the perfect guide!!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank AlexanderZ1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague On Segway, on E-Scooter, on Quad also viewed

 

Been to Prague On Segway, on E-Scooter, on Quad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing