We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING RESTAURANT !!! Excellent service and food!!!!!”
Review of Mlynec Restaurant

Mlynec Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 6,161 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 102
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came for site inspection to my companies dinner event, the food was amazing, so was the service.
Don't leave Prague before going to this one!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Rinat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-Mlynec, Manažer at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rinat L

thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a nice time in Mlynec!

Best regards,
Pavel S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,127 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food is good. I had the Czech traditional slow cooked duck leg in a 4 course tasting menu... there were so many complementary starters and desserts I cannot leave without a completely full stomach! The interior design is modern and right next to the Charles Bridge. The staff friendliness is superb and excellent service. Toilet is well equipped too. 5 star!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Joyce Hei Ling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel S, Manažer at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Joyce Hei Ling N

Thank you so much for your visit and lovely review. We are truly glad that you had enjoyed food , our tasting menu is always the best choice here in Mlýnec. Your kind words pleased us a lot!

Best regards
Pavel S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had Sunday brunch here and it’s a very pleasant experience. You have three courses of food and unlimited drinks so for the price of around €50 each I think it’s reasonable. Not to mention it’s location! Book early if you want to have the window table which offers you the view of Charles Bridge. The service is superb and the staff are all very friendly. Highly recommend this restaurant !

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank F9882TVtracyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel S, Manažer at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tracy C

thank you very much for your visit and for your beautiful comment here on TripAdvisor. I am truly happy that you had a nice brunch in Mlynec and that you had enjoyed your meal and our service. Thank you also for your recommendations to the others :)

Best regards,
Pavel S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High-quality foods, kind service, and great location in Old Town. Absolutely must have, if you visit Prague!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank meszegetomaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel S, Manažer at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear meszegetomaria

thank you very much for your review. It is our pleasure that you choose our restaurant during your stay in Prague. We hope we will see you also at your next visit in Prague. :)

Best regards,
Pavel S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good restaurant! Delicious signature menu, beautiful place, very good service by vojta! Amazing night!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GrandTour755296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavel S, Manažer at Mlynec Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GrandTour755296

thank you for choosing our restaurant to spend your time here, thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and for your recommendations to the others! :)

Best regards
Pavel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mlynec Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mlynec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing