We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian Jewel in Praha”
Review of Indian Jewel

Indian Jewel
Ranked #100 of 5,413 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: The Indian Jewel, voted as one of the best Indian restaurants in Prague and located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, makes an honest effort to create an amalgamation of some of the finest gems of Indian cuisine.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian Jewel in Praha”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great food with super service. Helpful and courteous staff compared to other restaurants,

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Navneet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,750
    650
    148
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A find!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Went out looking for vegetarian fare and we're we ever lucky to stumble upon Indian Jewel!
Lovely dinner, many options to select and excellent service! Lucky for us and you too if you go there...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our family enjoyed a nice dinner at this special place tucked into a corner side street. The sauces were tasty and the people were very accommodating. We will be back and I recommend this place if you would like nice Indian food in Prague.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
949 reviews
614 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A great lunch.”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great food. Huge portions. Authenitic flavors. The restaurant is beautifully decorated in quiet Ungelt courtyard. The staff is Friendly and helpful and happy to have you at their restaurant. They make tandoori and naan right in front of you in a huge tandoori oven. Yummy. The lunch special can't be beaten.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Extra Superb on our next visit!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We are visiting this Jewel whenever we are in Prague! This time we did not make a reservation & as soon we entered the waiter immediately recognize us. Our table was offered and he knew what we had last time. But we wanted to try something else! We order keema naan and some cheese pakora for starter which served to us with in no time. We asked his suggestions for the main course. Believe me its mind blowing experience there! In all if you are in centre of Prague near Old town don’t miss this INDIAN JEWEL!

Keep it up all the staff! Cheers

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HVaclav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Jewel also viewed

 

Been to Indian Jewel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing