We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location in Prague”
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kings Court
Ranked #48 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very friendly hotel staff
Great breakfast with an outside terrace overlooking a beautiful square
Fantastic rooms, great beds

Room Tip: Rooms to the main square offering great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,655 of 2,981 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Extremely well located hotel with very warm, friendly and hospitable staff. Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from June 5th. Easily one of the best we have stayed in in 50 countries. Easy access to all forms of public transport, i.e. bus, tram and subway. For none Czech speakers, English is widely spoken.

Room Tip: Strongly recommend this hotel for its rooms, staff and location. The breakfasts were superior to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASOKAGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate it greatly that you took the time to write your review about your stay at Hotel Kings Court and thank you for taking the time to do so.

We are especially greatful to hear from such an experienced traveler as you about how much you valued our hospitable staff and location.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Prague soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Hotel Kings Court exceeded all my expectations. The bed was very comfortable, good size room, an amazing breakfast buffet. The service was great! The gentleman at the front desk, Nino, went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the service we received. This is one of the very few hotels of which I feel it was worth every dollar I paid for!! Great location, only 15 min. walk to the train station and within walking distance of the main attractions! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandramichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers!

We greatly appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Nino was happy to hear from you and your feedback greatly motivates him and all other employees at the Kings Court!

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we hope to see you at Hotel Kings Court again very soon.

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Excellent hotel at an excellent location. Spent 4 days at this magnificent hotel located in the city center with easy access to bus, tram and subway. When staying in the executive room you also have the benefit of using the executive lounge where you can have a complimentary snack. Included in the hotel is also a small spa and pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Can't find a single thing to complain about. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bussqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could benefit from our central location and the benefits of having an Executive Room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed in Kings Court Hotel Prag for 6 nights last week in June.
I must confess that it is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in.
The breakfast is very delicioud and it is open buffet.
Besides the location of the hotel is great! It is middle of the historical sites and you can walk everywhere you would like to visit.
The only think i hated about the hotel was the pilows as they were too soft for me to sleep:):)but that's bearable:)
Another thing about the hotel is that it is clean.
I definetly advis you this hotel!

enjoy your visit in Prag.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travellers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your 6 night stay with us and that our location and breakfast buffet pleased you.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pillows. We usually get compliments for the sleeping comfort at the Kings Court so it is very unfortunate to hear of your discomfort.

Let me inform you that we do have different pillows available upon request. Please be so kind to inform us during your next visit that you wish to have firmer pillow and we will be more than happy to provide this to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 648 in Prague
2,044 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 648 in Prague
1,213 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#93 of 648 in Prague
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#42 of 648 in Prague
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: ₹ 8,899 - ₹ 27,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing