We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in every way. Perfectly placed for trams and the metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #59 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in every way. Perfectly placed for trams and the metro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have just returned from a mid-week break in Prague. I visited with my friend who has stayed in this hotel many times. I couldn't fault the hotel or the food. The staff are great and all speak English. This is a big hotel with 214 bedrooms of which all were taken The bedrooms are large exceptionally clean, with air conditioning/heating, windows which open, tea making facilities and very nice toiletries in the bathroom, you could lie on the bed in the quiet and you couldn't even hear anyone having a shower, walking down the corridor, no doors banging - I couldn't believe it, it was just amazing. This is a new hotel which has been very well thought out in design - not only that but complimented by the friendliness of the staff and the efficiency with which the hotel is run made this a wonderful stay. Thank you once again to The general Manager.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th Floor and it was extremely quiet. I very much doubt there are any rooms to avoid i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    976
    140
    24
    15
See reviews for
435
1,380
100
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotel is located right across a metro station which makes it great if you use the metro a lot. We are walkers as we prefer to see as much as we can as we stroll. To get to the Old City Center we did have to walk a few blocks but we did not mind it.
We had a triple room and it had three single beds. Room had a large bathroom with Occitane products. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of selections. (being picky, I could complain about the juices not being fresh). Hotel even had a happy hour with free food and drinks on Thursday nights. We did not make it but we saw the advertisement. Hotel had free wifi throughout the property.They even had adapters and chargers to lend out.

Hotel also had a special contract with a taxi company to bring us to the airport. Overall this is a great property if you don't mind the little bit of walking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anacatana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have just got back from a 3 night stay in the Prague Jury's Inn hotel.
Firstly it couldn't be easier to get here from the airport (we got on a bus directly to the metro station and then got on the metro for about 10 stops) and the hotel is literally opposite the Florenc metro station. Added to the good metro links is the fact there are also 2 tram links in front of the hotel which is a nicer, more scenic way to Prague if you don't feel like walking!
We arrived at 10am so our room wasn't ready but the staff were helpful in keeping our bags safe and made us feel more than welcome to stay for a coffee.
Our room was clean and tidy once we got into it - plenty of soap/towels/coffee/tea and a mini kettle .There was free wifi in the room which was handy for checking the weather - if you're not there on business and don't need to be checking emails etc. this might not bother you too much, but always helpful to know. You can pay a fee for faster connection is desired!
We slept soundly - we didn't notice anything in the way of noise from other people staying in the hotel or from the roads surrounding.
Breakfast was excellent - a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, breads and cooked items such as bacon and eggs. There is also a good choice of juices, teas and coffee. I particularly enjoyed a vegetable broth one morning! In the elevator it suggests the times that the dining room is quieter - which we aimed for, but it was busy all the time! The staff made an excellent effort to keep the tables clean and ready for other guests popping down for breakfast.
We didn't use the restaurant of a lunch or dinner time as we were usually out all day and back in late. We did use the bar before popping out for dinner and the drinks were widely available and reasonably priced - which is nice to see in a hotel!
On one of the days my key card stopped working - the staff were quick and efficient at sorting this out. The staff were extremely friendly, and most importantly, helpful!
My only niggle is that the standard of room cleaning slipped towards the middle of our stay - only leaving one towel, not bath mat. (This was resolved quickly once reported) House keeping also decided to come into our room at 8am although out "do not disturb" was on the door - a bit of a surprise when you're still asleep! Other than this little niggle I was perfectly happy with our stay which is why I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evdv_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Having stayed at Jury's Inn in Leeds and Newcastle, I had some idea of what to expect at this hotel in Prague. I was not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good - a help yourself buffet with a good selection of hot and cold dishes.
Jury's Inn is one of an ever growing list of budget hotels. If you require a hotel with an individual character, then I would suggest that you will be disappointed with a hotel like Jury's Inn. If however, you want a good comfortable hotel with all the modern facilities, you will be more than happy with this hotel.
A couple of points worth mentioning. The location, although within easy reach of the City centre, is not great. Not dangerous, but rather non-descript. The hotel bar forms part of reception, and therefore cannot be described at cosy. However, there is a good selection of beer available at a reasonable price, and it is interesting to observe the comings and goings of guests, in the reception area. All in all, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidfLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for you kind comments. We take all our guests feedbacks as very important for us, as they help us to improve our services. We apreciate that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel and will gladly welcome you back.

Kind regards

Pavel Dvorak and Jurys Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights stay and the hotel was excellent in all areas. Due to flight times we didn't arrive until midnight but nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. We were given various maps and other information about tours etc to look through and they subsequently arranged tickets and free pick up from the hotel for us to join one of the tours after breakfast that morning.
The room was immaculate and having a mini fridge was a real bonus as we were only B & B. Supermarket outside the front door was great for stocking up! We were at the back of the hotel overlooking the Hilton and an office block but to the left also had amazing views of the city skyline and castle etc especially at sunset. It is in a busy location but noise was never an issue. Trams/metro literally outside front door and 10 mins walk took us into the city centre.

Breakfast had a huge selection of breads/pastries/cakes/fresh fruit/yoghurts/salads/cereals/continental meats & cheese etc as well as eggs (style varied every day) /sausages/tomatoes/mushrooms/potatoes etc etc We had a club sandwich from the bar menu one evening and that was also very plentiful and very tasty!

Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with Jurys Inn. It is always a pleasure to reach such a kind and warm feedbacks from our guest. We really appreciate your comments and will try to keep our standard on the highest level.

We are looking forward to meet you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Pavel Dvorak and Jurys Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 14,410
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is a modern hotel, located in Prague City Centre, just a short walk from Prague's Old Town Square. Our city hotel offers 214 contemporary, spacious rooms clearly designed around our guests' comfort. Fast speed WiFi is offered for free throughout the property. The hotel boasts a stylish bistro style restaurant offering seasonal cuisine as well as a quick bite on the run, lively bar serving innovative cocktails, fitness centre and secure onsite garage. Business travellers can also make use of the 2 state-of-the-art conference rooms which are fully equipped with modern amenities. Jurys Inn Prague is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing