We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!”
Review of Signor in cucina

Signor in cucina
Ranked #518 of 5,822 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 34
Description: Located just off Na Struze street, only steps from the National theatre by the Vltava River, Signor In Cucina is a modern Italian restaurant and bar in Prague. Enjoy simple food and international wines in a chic urban setting reminiscent of Italy’s backstreet wine bars. Don 't miss also afternoon tea or cocktail.
Restaurant details
Description: Located just off Na Struze street, only steps from the National theatre by the Vltava River, Signor In Cucina is a modern Italian restaurant and bar in Prague. Enjoy simple food and international wines in a chic urban setting reminiscent of Italy’s backstreet wine bars. Don 't miss also afternoon tea or cocktail.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was there with my business partners on lunch. We take octopus, vitello tonato and ended with the best titamisu i had. Very very recommend!

Thank Honza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signorincucina, Manažer at Signor in cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Honza,

thank you very much for taking time to communicate your feed-back! We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Josef Rychlý
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled across this restaurant when looking to pick-up a bottle of wine for my girlfriend. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting a bottle. While there I noticed how good the food looked to booked in for a meal. Turned out to be one of the best meals I've had in a while, we had the octopus (I can highly recommend) and the steak (beautifully cooked). All with another very well suggested wine. Service was fantastic. When I'm back in Prague we will be making another visit to eat here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signorincucina, Manažer at Signor in cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Scott,

thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with other people. I am really happy that you came back three times during your stay in Prague. I will be really happy to see you again in our restaurant.

Best Regards,
Josef Rychlý
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing service in the outside table to enjoy this weather in the center of Prague: big thanks to the manager and staff, kind and friendly ( languages such as Italian, English, Czech and Russian are well understood).
I had the" Millefoglie parmigiana" and big compliment to the chef as well.
Definitively to visit if you are in the city, for a lunch or dinner, but as well just for a good coffee. 5/5
I ll be back...!

Thank Davide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signorincucina, Manažer at Signor in cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Caro Davide,

grazie mille per il tuo bellissimo review! Spero di rivederti presto presso il nostro ristorante!


Cordiali saluti,
Josef Rychlý
Manager del locale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place for a dinner
Nice styled restaurant with friendly and profesional staff. Food was delicious and perfectky paired with a realy good wine.

Thank you very much guys, we will definitelly come to see you again

Thank Tomáš W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signorincucina, Manažer at Signor in cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomas,

thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to se you soon.


Best Regards,
Josef Rychlý
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excelent and delicious fresh food, had a great time with my wife.highly recommend their wine list. Chef Mateo literally spells in The kitchen...friendly prices and Nice atmosphere!

Thank Marsel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signorincucina, Manažer at Signor in cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marsel,


thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to see you soon! From yersteday we have a new ala-carte menu with Pasta Carbonara option for the lunch, daily from 11:30 - 15:00.

Best Regards,
Josef Rychlý
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signor in cucina also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Signor in cucina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing