We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and best comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Ranked #59 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Landshut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Modern and best comfort”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The rooms are new, modern, bright and inviting. The breakfast offers a great selection of fresh and high quality food, also the dinner in the rgn-restaurant is recommendable.

The staff is very friendly and with good language skills (english, german etc.)
It's easy to walk to the city center along the river (about 8 min)

>>>very good value for the price

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    828
    125
    13
    4
See reviews for
345
1,073
81
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Great value for money, free wifi, breakfast included in the rate - all the things that tick my boxes! Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, good location with a Tesco metro just round the corner. Nice hotel restaurant but room service was a touch expensive. Rooms were often uncomfortably warm despite the airconditioning - this is something they need to adddess. I was somewhat disappointed with Prague - I found it really expensive with few really interesting places of interest. Probably won't be returning, but if I had to I won't hesitate to stay in the Park Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarquinius_superbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback and of course for your stay in Park Inn hotel.
I am very sorry for the inefficiency in regards to our aircondition system, we will internally review items to improve it.
I hope that are still some undiscovered secrets Prague can offer you and in that case we will be more than happy to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited Prague for the Easter weekend and fell in love with the city. The hotel was gorgeous, 5 mins on the tram from the centre so no complaints there. However, when thinking about the visit one incident sorely let the hotel down. I would have marked this hotel as excellent but we were on the receiving end of some very poor customer service. When we found our way to the room, we found that we had actually been placed in a connecting room, I hated this as it seemed the room next door was occupied. I rang the reception within the first ten minutes of being in the room to ask if the room next door was occupied and if so, had the hotel room locked the door themselves. When ringing front desk I spoke to a young man who I have to say, might be one of the rudest hotel workers I have ever encountered. When asking about the door in the room, instead of listening the man blatantly laughed and replied, 'Well of course there are doors in your room', I was outraged, and repeatedly told him that yes, I am aware of the bathroom door and front door but I was uncomfortable with the presence of the connecting room door as this was not what we thought we had booked and we not been made aware of this. Repeatedly I asked him not to laugh whilst I tried to speak to him but I could absolutely hear his smirk through the phone. Eventually we gave up, and had to put up but the whole incident left a bitter taste in our mouths. Other than this the hotel was lovely, on our depature day, a young woman behind the desk arranged for our taxi and wonders of wonders, we weren't ripped off! I would return to Prague in a flash, it's beautiful. However, I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opened and honest comment reflecting on your recent visit in Park Inn hotel.
I would like to deeply apologize for such a poor impression my colleague at the front desk left upon you during your stay.
Since it is his second month working with us only he did not realize it is a connecting room you were staying at. Anyway his courtesy and approach to our guests will be training very detailed. Definately we do not want our guests to be treated unpolitely.
Thank you for pointing out our hotel gorgeous and we all will be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again, in case you will decide to give us a second chance to proove our hospitality and treating of our dear customers is improved.
Once again I am sorry for such a disappointment.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was all we had expected - clean, modern and comfortable. It's about a 25 min. walk from the city centre attractions, but it's pleasant walk along the river to get there. Alternatively, the tram stop is at the end of the street, very conveniently. The advantage of being away from the city centre was a quieter location and cheaper restaurants in the vicinity. WOULD NOT recommend the pizzeria to the back of the hotel (frosty service, poor food), but would very highly recommend U KROKA on the other side of the railway bridge, and a very short walk up the hill (12 Vratislavova).
Breakfast in the hotel was of good quality, with plenty of variety. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room towards rear to be further away from railway line if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann57789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely comment about our hotel.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found our hotel clean and comfortable, our staff helpful and breakfast tasteful with high quality of serving food.
We are always happy to see the servis we are providing is to fullfil our guests expetation.
And as you mentioned we will be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel again while staying in Prague.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Well, one of the best staing experiences I ever had in this kind of hotels. The room was very clean and quiet, bad, sheets and as result the sleep were absolutely wonderful. Very nice bathroom although no bathtub. The design is modern and very pleasant, the interior looks very fresh and new. The breakfast had a descent choice of food and great dining hall. Another great addition is free him if you want to stay in shape after all those sousages and beer. The hotel also provides free wifi for residents although at quastionable speed - enough for Skype and mail but if you want to browse... Location is good, 3 min to tram, 3 min on tram to karlov broge. Also the service and staff were great. Overall great modern hotel great for buisiness and personal stays.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santonsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for choosing Park Inn hotel for your recent stay in Prague.
We are all very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for such a lovely and positive feedback.
We will be more then happy to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards, Jana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,939 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,031 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Hotel Prague

Property: Park Inn Hotel Prague
Address: Svobodova 1961/1, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Family Hotel in Prague
#53 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,979 - ₹ 11,742
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1907, Park Inn Hotel is located in Prague’s just a short distance from the Vltava River and Vysehrad Castle. Free Wi-Fi and a rooftop gym are available.Park Inn Hotel is part of the international Carlson Rezidor chain and guarantees high quality and standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing